You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Can Something Old And Disgusting Ever Look Good?

in #life8 years ago

Can Something Old And Disgusting Ever Look Good?
Well... my husband and I clean up pretty good when we want to. LOL

I think you did an AWESOME job on the floor. Those commercial tiles had a lot more life to them even if they weren't pretty. I'm curious to know how many coats of wax you used and what's the lifetime before the floor would need a fresh coat?

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! 2 coats of wax. It' s a very a very special product in that it is flexible and can also be brought back to life using a process called spray wax buffing. In extremely high traffic areas it would need to be re-done once a year (not the case here as it is very low traffic).

I wish more people did this and got away from the "throw-away" mentality.
The floor looks great. I'm sure the owners were thrilled with the results -- and the savings!)

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" For your nice comment! Please check your wallet.

WooHoo! I got an Old Dog Bone.
I shall treasure it, gnaw and drool on in a bit, perhaps bury it with my favorite things. LOL
Thank you, @kus-knee - this was truly wonderful to see when I opened up messages today. XOXOX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41