You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👊MAKING A FEW GOALS TOWARDS A BETTER FUTURE FOR ME.👊

in #life6 years ago

Hey Karen!
It's a mantra that I use: Mindset is everything
I wrestle with depression all the time and sometimes the hardest thing for me to do is be thankful when I'm in the dark place. An exercise to try is just saying "thank you" over and over and over again until you feel better. Just close your eyes and repeat it, or say it out loud, whisper it in the shower as it mixes with your tears (yeah, I cry in the shower a lot). Those two little words will make you feel better.
And I hear you with the weight journey too! I've been mindful of my caloric intake rather than being super focused on the food I'm eating (I eat healthy food anyway and keep snacking to a minimum). It's been slow going but without being obsessive about counting every calorie, I'm finally beginning to notice some weight loss. I'm starting to see my cheek bones again! Anyway... I really want to wish you good luck. You can do anything with the right mindset.

Sort:  

Thank you :). I Am determined to loose this weight that's been a big problem for years. I've lost 23lbs but still away to go. Can definitely see changes which has helped me continue. I am fed up of being fat and miserable. The only person than can change that is me. I also cry in the shower, i Also cry in bed when the git is sleeping, nothing wakes him up. 2019 will be a new me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66