You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Do you pray for the dead?" ~ Ruminations on God's Sovereignty Over Time

in #life6 years ago

Hi @creatr - I love peeking into your mind with these posts. :)
I actually do not pray for the dead. I talk to their spirit or acknowledge a memory of the deceased. To me, this is an organic thing; like catching a random whiff of Old Spice and saying "Hi Dad, I miss you."
I'm pretty consistent with this idea of feeling and speaking with the spirit energy. For instance, I don't pray to God either; instead we have a conversation.

Sort:  

Mere!

What a nice surprise to hear from you!

And, looking now at your blog, I'm also glad to see that I haven't missed anything... me being a manual curator...

Hi there! Welcome back! Thanks for saying hello... :D

I'm so glad to be back but can't make any promises about consistency yet. Been pretty crazy around here. Gonna try at least one post a day 'til the end of the month to see if I can get back into the Steemit habit. XOXOX

Hey, just do what you feel like doing!

If it comes from the heart, I don't care if it's once a day or once a week! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57