Plans for the weekend

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We have some interesting plans for the upcoming weekend. Just because "why not?" the Mrs and I are going to drive up to St Petersburg and hunt down some mythical monsters along the way.

It's been a little too long since we left for a little trip together and such self imposed restrictions are never good for the soul. That being said as with many of the ventures I embark on, the plan's key element is to lack specifics.

It's been many years now since the last time I've ventured towards Florida's west coast but I remember vividly finding their beaches beautiful. I fully intend to snap some pictures and share anything interesting we find along the way.

I'm probably going to take the laptop so I can continue to listen to the #openmic entries if needed. We are considering staying the night and driving back Sunday and if I don't keep up with them, the job becomes pretty overwhelming.

In case you are wondering why this post entry lacks the usual bells and whistles, it's because my brother has taken control of the cave where my computer happily resides and has fallen asleep. I hope he wakes up before I have to call it a night myself, but I won't be upset if he doesn't.

Signing off
@meno

Sort:  

Taking a break from technology for a day is one of the best thing , one can do. I know the work stress you through of #openmic and stuff , but if possible don't take your laptop and enjoy and a great trip.
Wishing you a happy Weekend :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @omitaylor

We have planted already 7229.37 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22163.41
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45