I'm just a few hours away from experimenting solar radiation

in #life6 years ago (edited)
But do not worry about me, I've been there before and aside from looking like an overcooked shrimp I fare pretty good with good ol Mr Sun. You may have noticed my precarious little drawing here and I assure you the title of this blog entry and the image is quite related.

As you might guess I'm somewhere in the water right now attempting to make myself useful in a regatta crew. Why? Well, simply because by beloved loves the sea and since I figured is right about time I learn how to operate these epic vessels. If you have never experienced sailing this might seem like a weird thing to do on a weekend. Why would a land mammal seek to expose his flesh to potential water carnivores? The answer to this and many other questions can be found in the illogical ramblings of a madman.

I'm not really worried though, the captain has been baked by the sun enough and he has more than the skin to show for it. The plan is to go from our location in Broward down to Key Largo and back. From my understanding the epic saga should take two days, one day to go and one day back.

Sleeping in a boat

I've never done it, but if being drunk inside a pool qualifies I may have the needed experience to have a good night sleep after all. I'm very much intrigued by the now sport. I say today it's a sport because back in the day, when wars were fought with stones sailing was a necessity, I doubt there were many that thought it was just clean fun.

I'am told by the lady who has convinced me with a smile that we should get some sort of internet connection in some spots of the trip but nothing is guaranteed. This revelation has led me to feel inspired enough to program this post using steemauto as always FTW on a clutch. Why do I need to post everyday, you may ask? Consistency my friends, consistency. If life has taught me something is that nothing can be achieved without focused effort and I'm pretty serious about this whole Steemit thing and all the projects I got my hands in.

I will be back Sunday of course, in time to go over my final 22 entries for the #openmic, have a good debate with myself with a bottle of red wine as the mediator and make the weekly post. On that front I can safely say the salt won't affect my judgement, and sometime away from the songs might render my ears a little more unbiased.

If I'm lucky enough to snap an epic picture and I find some untamed internet in the middle of the waters I will make a big effort to share it with the visitors of this little blog. Who knows, maybe I'll befriend a shark.

Much love, @MenO
Sort:  

Much love mang!!! Enjoy your time out on the water. Just remember the poem 😉

images(11).jpeg

Oh nice!!!!
The ocean has this magical way of cleansing, healing & resetting us. Perfect thing to do after your dental experience.
Hey! When you & Anka finally make it to Australia I'll arrange for you to come onto my friend's catamaran surrounded by humpback whales. When you sleep on the boat you hear the whales singing throughout the night. It's life-changing.

Love to see an epic picture, but beware of sharks (Aussie advice)...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88