Bohemian Lifestyle experiment 🎨🐎 #2

in #life6 years ago

Hello Hello!!

Continuing with the story from previous post...
My adventure to Santa Fé de Antioquia...

...Alright so then we arrived to "La Comedia" restaurant and my friend Male set the stage with her speaker and her usual presentation to capture the attention of the audience, she's really good at that!... then she played her usual pieces, works very well with new people haha, all that while finished my drawing that I had started back on the Plaza, I also took pictures of her and even recorded a short video.

After finishing her show, the owner of the restaurant invited us to dinner and watch a movie he would project, as he host a cinema club every Sunday, the movie of that day was "The Bridges of Madison Bridges" by Client Eastwood, a really great film and we enjoyed it while eating a really really delicious food that I can still taste hmmm, yeah it was that good!.

After the movie and the marvelous food, Ovidio (La Comedia's owner) asked us if we wanted to drink something at a pub of a friend of his, how could we refuse, being treated so well...so we went with him and ordered a round of drinks but Ovidio left before they arrived saying he would be right back...Male and I finished our drinks and were wondering if he'd be back, that's when one of the waitress of La Comedia approched us to tell us that it was Ovidio's birthday and they were having a surprise party for him at his home...and told us to come with her for the party.

And that's how we were suddenly enjoying with a bunch of strangers drinking beer, rum and wine, I was feeling a bit tired but I couldn't just go to sleep as that would have been rude, so I did my best effort to stay awake, drank some coffee and then I showed my sketchbook to the people...that was when one of Oviedo's friend asked me if could make a portrait of his Mother and Daughter and how much time it would take me...I said that yes and that in an hour I could have them ready, I wasn't quite sure I could keep the one hour thing but I did it and the man was really satisfied with the drawings...with what I earned there I could recover what I spent on the whole trip.

How awesome is that! eh?

Well around 5am the party was over and we went to sleep, I secured myself a hammock in a balcony, with a gorgeous view to the mountains moonlit, and chill breeze 😴, good thing I had brought my hoodie with me haha and that was all until the next morning...

Monday morning, Oviedo told us we could have lunch at his restaurant free of charge once more, again how to refuse hehe?

So We left Oviedo's home and headed to another landmark nearby the village, a hanging bridge that crosses the Cauca river, one of the main rivers of Colombia and not the same we visited previously...the Cauca is heavily polluted.
We decided to get there on foot as the locals had told us we'd get there in half hour or so...xD but running perhaps as it took us almost an hour to get there walking but overall it was a nice walk.

After returning to the village we headed back to "La Comedia" for our promised lunch just on time, this time we ate the typical Colombian dish, Bandeja Paisa, that's beef steak with beans, rice, pork, one fried egg, avocado and a sort of sauce called ahogado which is tomatoes with onions... A LOT of food! and it was delicious!
Another friend of Oviedo was there with us and after eating they began a conversation about Jazz to which Male joined as well, as I'm quite ignorant of the subject I couldn't contribute much to it so I did what I do best, a drawing of them talking and gifted it to Oviedo as a token of my gratitude for everything :), sadly I forgot to take a picture of it...
Then Oviedo's friend, Ruben, who is also a musician, told Male that he had some compositions that he would like her to play, so our adventure continued and we went to his home, a really beautiful Colonial Era house with a nice central garden...yeah we had a lot of fun there and he also offered his place if we wanted to stay another night at Santa Fé but we declined this time as we really had to return to Medellín.
And well that was all, a really strange but awesome weekend so to speak...and I learned a lot from that experience and from my friend on how to be a street artists to earn some money doing what we love.

Here is a picture of my friend and I 😁

Ciao people intil my next post, remember to have fun and make friends, without them life is quite dull!

Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved
All images were taken by me.



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort:  

Este tipo de aventuras hacen que la vida sea más bonita!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30