Bohemian Lifestyle experiment 🎨🐎 #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

I'm going to try something different today, instead of just showing a drawing with a bit of backstory, I'm going to make the story the main subject of the post, of course accompanied with photographies and some drawings done by me hehe.

This story is about the Adventure I had two weekends ago, were out of nowhere I decided to pick a bus and go to a nearby village with my friend who happens to be a musician.

But first lets expand a bit more on the background before this adventure starts. I arrived to Medellín about 4 months ago and just before that I had contacted through Couchsurfing an Argentinian woman living here in this city to have a place where I could stay a couple of days while I could find something more permanent... That's how I met my now good friend "Male" the musician.

I suppose we became good friends because we are both into Arts although quite different paths, but still have some similar interests and somewhat similar points of view of the world, I must say she's not an easy person but we get along quite well most of the time.

Now I jump to last Saturday, we were supposed to go to a nighttime mountain trekking on the outskirts of the city, but as it had a monetary cost and we both were quite short on money, so we backed out and decided instead to go around some bars and restaurants and see if we could earn some money performing, of course she's very experienced doing this while I had never done it, besides being a visual artist doesn't quite fit that well with that activity as opposite of being a musician playing an instrument...but what the heck I was pretty bored so I really just followed her sketching the people and places while she played her music.

After visiting a bunch of places I started to feel a bit more confident with my drawings but still didn't sell anything, I took it more as a practice round and also learning how does she goes around and convince people to give out their money in exchange of the show...at the end of the night we were like we should do this more, lets go to one of the nearby touristic villages and see how that goes...And I was all for it!! 😃

And so that's how we decided to leave town the next morning to Santa Fé de Antioquia, next morning I packed my stuff as quick as possible taking with me even a tent and sleeping bag as I had no idea what this adventure would lead to...and went to meet with my friend at the bus terminal, we got on board on the 1st bus that was leaving to the village...while on the bus we enjoyed the mountainous landscape and had some quite profound exchange of ideas...which got me examining a bit more why I do art.

After around two hours we finally arrived to the village, the very first thing we did was to go the nearest tourism office and asked what's to do in town, how much are the costs, distances, etc...it was no surprise the the official tour of the village was too expensive for our pockets so we proceeded to walk around the place on our own. That's how we found "La Comedia" restaurant, Male had already heard of that place and it was a potential target for doing her show, so we entered and met with the owner and it turned out he's a big fan of Jazz which is Male's main specialty...so the owner agreed to have her play her music around 7pm and asked us if we had a place to stay the night...and we were like "well not really, we just brought our tents for camping" and so he invited us to stay at his place for the night...I was completely baffled of everything that was happening I couldn't believe our luck, Male was more like "I do this all the time bitch!" 🤣

So there we were with a show scheduled for the night but it was just 1pm, we had to find something to do those 6 hours...thus we decided to visit the river that skirted the village, the river is nice and quite clean, so we enjoyed a couple of hours there bathing and I also had chance to make a drawing of the landscape, after returning to the village's main plaza we still had a lot of time to kill

Around 4:30pm the heat from sun became less intense and the tourists started to show up around the Plaza making it perfect for a show, so Male started with her presentation out loud capturing the attention of the crowd and then followed to play her music. I meanwhile started to draw the scene that was developing in a cartoonish style.

Yep I was completely enjoying this whole thing, after she finished playing she introduced me to the crowd...I wasn't really prepared for all those eyes suddenly staring at me but well I just stood up and waved with a smile haha.

Then a family from that crowd approached us asking if we would like to seat with them and have a drink, of course we accepted, we shared a nice moment and Male booked another performance for a party in Medellin for next month...this is Awesome! I said in my mind...yeah.

As 7 o clock drawn near I reminded my friend that we should start heading to "La Comedia", so we thanked the family for the drinks and went to the place.

Want to keep reading and know how we got from "La Comedia" to a birthday party where I could finally sell some of my drawings!?
Clicking here will lead you to the next post!

I though this was getting too long for a single post so decided to split it in two...
Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved
All images were taken by me.



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort:  

Upvoted.

I enjoyed your story. Sounds like a whimsical journey, a spontaneous adventure where memories are made!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice article friend..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93