You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember that Toy You Loved as a Kid?

in #life6 years ago

Wow! That is a lovely photo of you two! I went through toy phases, but I remember not being able to sit still without my etch-a-sketch. I got pretty good with it...or at least pretty good in my 9 yr old eyes!

Sort:  

I always admired kids like you, who could do cool stuff with etch a sketch. Honestly, i loved the concept of it... But I wasnt any good at it. My creativity just didnt come out that way. But I have enjoyed living thru my daughter @annac while she plays on hers. She takes after her Dad @joechiappetta & is quite the artist! Thanks for sharing your fond memory 😊

I may need to buy myself an etch a sketch just to see if I can still do it . I just saw that they cost $2.99 when they came out in the 1960's. I must have had an original one!😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77