Just Things

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6514.JPG

Another day, another dollar. Literally what I wake up thinking every morning. Why is life all about money? It should be about more, life should be about living. People have always told me to see the glass as half full and not half empty. But I can’t seem to change my mind, it’s always going to be half empty to me. Maybe one day it’ll be overflowing but until that day, it’s getting a little dry.

I recently watched season two of 13 Reasons Why. While I found the start to be a little boring, I thought that maybe it’d get better. It really didn’t. No spoilers, but if you’ve seen the final episode then you’d know what I mean, what was that all about? It wasn’t pleasant to watch and if you’re about to watch it I’d really suggest not too. If you’re anything like me then you’d be reading this whilst loading up Netflix to see what I’m on about. Curious minds.

If you’re after a good show then I’d suggest trying Riverdale. I’d seen all the hype around it for ages but finally decided to watch it not long ago. I binged. It was a lot better than I thought and I was really impressed by it. Now I find myself waiting for Season 3.

I’m not sure where I’m going with this post. My mind is all over the place today, I haven’t been able to focus on anything. It might be because sitting behind a desk staring at a screen all day makes you go a little crazy.

I’m forcing myself to go to the gym after work even though I really don’t want too. I read somewhere that when you really don’t want to go, you have too! I know I’ll feel better after but getting there is the tricky part. I have to go home first to tend to my dogs and get changed. Every day I look at my bed and every day I crave it. BUT every day I force myself to workout.

The annoying thing about losing weight is actually losing the weight. I find it very hard as dieting is definitely not my forte. I can do the exercise but then come home and eat the shittest foods. I’ve recently been having hotdogs, chips, chocolate. Every bad thing to have while trying to lose weight. If you’ve been following my blogging journey then you’d know I went on a program called Jenny Craig. Basically you get all your meals, snacks and a consultant once a week. It’s awesome and I lost 6kg in 6 weeks, it really works. The only downside is that you have to be a bloody millionaire to afford it. $170 minimum a WEEK. I’m trying my hardest at the moment to cut back my expenses just so I can afford it again. I’m going to England in November and I don’t want to look how I do now.

Again, sorry for my brain just exploding with different subjects.

Until next time,

Meliss

Photo Cred: https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/taxdogs.wordpress.com/2014/07/23/county-floating-in-money-according-to-county-manager/amp/

Sort:  

Again, sorry for my brain just exploding with different subjects.

Nah, no worries, I do that all the time too with my own freewrites, I actually quite enjoy reading it like this!

Good to know that the second season of '13 Reasons Why' ain't worth watching, it indeed felt "meh" after couple of episodes. Hmm... I'll take a look into that Riverdale.

Being low on money is a shitty place to be where worrying about it will only make it worse by taking energy needed to actually do the things to get it. Vicious loop. Can't give you anything other (on top of the few cents from my upvote) than the hope you figure a way to juggle with your finances.

I'm glad you enjoyed!

Riverdale is definitely worth the watch :)

Yeah it sucks but thank you for the advice & the upvote!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28