The Doctor

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-547414416.jpg

I had many plans today.

Not least was to go to work as a good drone does and clap my cymbals together in time to the man's organ... Hmmm, perhaps I could rephrase that a little better?

However, my plans were blown out of the water by a mild medical emergency on the little boom front. As a result, first thing, we tramped to the Doctors for some helps.

15s2r_20180308200352638_20180311191815482_20180312201853281_20180313203010509.jpg

We weren't there long before he saw us and took one look at the little boom-meister and said we should go to Hospital at our earliest convenience.

I resisted the urge to kick him square in the chuckies because he hadn't waved a magic wand and pronounced him healed and I gathered up my skirts and flounced out, baby in one hand and the good lady in the other.

It wasn't long before we were in Hospital and ushered to a quiet little room.

A nurse came and triaged our little boom. She said she would get a Doctor right away.

I and the good lady fretted somewhat, trying to soothe the little man who was most upset.

The little lady in the meantime had started laying out all her toys and playing a game.

15s2r_20180308200352638_20180311191815482_20180312201853281_20180313203010509.jpg

Moments later the door opened. A rugged looking Doctor straight out of the George Clooney school of Doctoring came in. He put a hand reassuringly on the good lady's shoulder.

Are you ok ma'am?

Oh goodness, yes, yes. I'm fine!

Said the good lady, managing to blush and semi-curtsey at the same time.

I looked on with a scabrous eye. Hands off the good lady, matey chops? I thought. I was not impressed. I like to judge my Doctors on how well they can Doctor... Not how well they can moisten a lady's humphrey. And so far there was scant sign of Doctoring.

15s2r_20180308200352638_20180311191815482_20180312201853281_20180313203010509_20180313203849391.jpg

He turned to a Nurse that had appeared at his shoulder.

Nurse, I can hear his breathing. Fetch me some blahblah please?

The Nurse visibly fought the urge to faint as all the blood rushed to her hootenanny.

Yes Doctor.

She breathed as seductively and wantonly as she could in front of patients.

I glared at this so-called Doctor as he took my little boy in his arms and started prodding and poking at him. My little boom stilled and stopped crying and looked up in awe at the champion in the white coat that hovered above.

What the fandango, little man? You as well?

I said silently to myself. It seemed like this Doctor had everyone eating out the palm of his hand.

15s2r_20180308200352638_20180311191815482_20180312201853281_20180313203010509_20180313203618190.jpg

The nurse returned with a tray full of 21st century medicine. I looked askance as she filled up a couple of syringes.

Pah, if you think you can just throw any old shite into my little man you got another think coming.

I opened my mouth to ask what in the devils hoohaa was in those syringes.

The Doctor turned to me with his wise, handsome yet reassuring face.

Let's not forget Daddy now? Daddy, are you ok, is there anything you would like to ask?

He picked up the first syringe.

I smiled and fluttered my eyelashes.

Oh no Doctor, thank you!

I realised that those words had came out of my mouth. I think my body was trying to curtsey also. I fought myself bravely, till some semblance of control had returned.

It seemed mere seconds before our little boom had been squirted in the mouth with two different syringes and the Doctor was making ready to leave. He paused, noticing the little lady for the first time.

Oh no, not the little lady too!

I screamed in my head.

The Clooney Doctor leaned over the little lady's game.

Are those the baby animals watching their mummies and daddies?

He enquired with a twinkling eye and a hypnotic glare that commanded obeisance.

The little lady sighed visibly then turned to face him.

No. Those little baby animals are watching their mummies and daddies fight each other until one is killed and then they all eat the dead one.

Ah. Um, alright then. Carry on.

The glamour cast by the Doctor was shattered. He looked around and nodded then hurried out before the little lady decided that it was his turn too, to be killed and eaten by his children.

I nodded my approval at the little lady.

That's my girl!

Sort:  

lol

Hope the little Boom-meister gets well soon!

Cheers mate! He seems to be doing a lot better after the medicine!

Glad to know the medicine does him well mate. Nothing as bad as your offspring being ill. Fast recovery whishes for him!

Cheers man, it's totally distressing at any age but when they are tiny it just hurts!

Haha, I always suspected the little lady had the most strength of will of the household.

But more to the point, what was wrong with little boom, what DID he squirt in his mouth and is he all better now? EDIT. Oh, I've read all the comments now, so I know the answer to this.

She does have the most strength! She is a handful but in a fantastic way!

Hehe, I am glad you read the other ones. I was about to go and copy paste one!

Awww, hope little Boom is feeling better today - and little lady is truly an awesome bad-ass! :)

He is actually a good bit better now. Cough still there but no longer quite the horror that it was :0)

I'm so glad to hear that - it must be such a worry when the little ones are sick. (((hugs)))

The nurse breathed as seductively and wantonly as she could ????
I think you watched too many movies auhauahuahauh

Now, I wonder. Could there be something to that?... Haaaaahaaahahahaaaaaa!!! ;0)

Hope your little one get well soon.

So do I mate!! Cheers!

I hope the little one feels better!
doctors are usually very persuasive,
But the little lady has her character, huh?
children have a powerful imagination, while one thinks that they are thinking about the balls or dolls, it is not like that!
My little one spends all day played.
and if you ask him what do you play? will tell you about a Zombie that eats and kills people and makes Grrrrrrr.

Hahaha, it is great when they play and have fun like that though. Although somtimes it is a surprise when you hear what their games are about!

Cerita yang sangat menginpirasi semoga mr boom selalu menemukan gadis yang baik hati izin saya mengikuti akun anda untuk postingan selanjut nya

silakan lakukan!

Sorry for my Malay comrades, meesterboom, translation: It is a very inspiring story and hope that Mr Boom will find a good woman and I want your permission in following your account for your next blog post.

Hehe, no need to apologise. I ran that one through a translator!

First of all I hope your boy gets well soon and then I just wanted to add you are rubbing off on me because when I read 'man's organ' and then 'little boom' my mind was suck into the gutter for a moment but I quickly recovered realizing you were talking about the baby hahaha. O and that little girl of yours. Keep feeding that imagination - she is awesome. Cannot wait to read your stories when she becomes a teenager LOL

Haha, yeah, you dont want to be catching my potty mind!! hehe!

Well, honestly I thought of somewhat the same things @anneke said he did lol and then I realized you were talking about your kids. The effects of your posts @meesterboom

Love for the little boom-meister. Hope he is doing well now. As for the good lady, she's a bad ass and so so cool!

He is much better today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42