The Dealer

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1634446496.jpg

Today I became a dealer. A dealer you cry in horror? Let me explain.

It's no secret that I like to spread the good word of steemit and crypto in general since becoming a convert at the start of last year. A couple of months ago I wrote of a situation where one of my fellow chumeroos in the workplace wanted to get a hold of some Bitcoin.

Here in the UK, one of the easiest ways to get Bitcoin is to go to a site called Bittylicious. That was the advice I gave and I had heard nothing since.

Until today...

Alright Boom Dawg!

An overly cheery chap pulled up a chair next to my desk and wheeled in until our knees were almost touching.

My top lip curled in distaste. To begin with, touching another fellow's knees is simply not cricket unless of course you have sunk several gins and embarked on a game of lady garden, schmaidy garden.

151su_20170908171531249.jpg

I chewed my pen thoughtfully and fixed him with a look.

Yes, I am alright. How are you?

Am great mate, great, cheers.

I sniffed.

And what can I do for you?

Well, mind you said about that site tae buy bitcoin.

Bless the soul, he was incapable of speaking with proper words but this is often the way with the gutter folk.

Bittylicious, yes. How did that work out? Did you buy ten bitcoins?

151su_20170908171049169.jpg

I gave a good old chortle, his previous statement that he would maybe buy ten or so still cracked me up.

I couldnae buy any, it was mental, kept asking me for hunners of stuff. Stuff aboot wallets and that.

In his quaint Glaswegian vernacular I do believe that he was trying to tell me that he was incapable of filling out some simple information in a web form.

There was a pregnant pause.

And you are telling me all this because...

He looked sheepish, in fact if he looked any more sheepish he would have sprouted fleecy wool and started baa'ing alluringly at me.

151su.jpg

Have you got any?

What a coarse thing to ask.

I may have some yes.

Can you sell us any?

Hmmm.

Was this what I was becoming? A dealer. Selling my wares on street corners. Maybe giving people some shitcoins for free to get them hooked before luring them on to the big beefy itself?

Well, when in Rome...

How much are you wanting to spend?

Aboot fifty bucks. How much can I get for that?

I made a derogatory farting noise and pulled out my phone.

I can send you 0.014 for it. Thats me keeping fifty pence.

He looked perplexed, scratching his head he spoke slowly.

Wait, zero point zero one four? Is that all?

Take it or leave it chummy boy.

He pulled his phone out and did a bit of googling of his own. On seeing that I wasn't swindling him he grudgingly accepted. I directed him to download the mycelium wallet. He eagerly did so. His dream of becoming a bitcoin playa edging ever closer. He opened the wallet.

Right, I'm ready.

I am sure he was. There was just one more thing however.

Ok, where's the fifty quid?

Oh right, aye of course here you go.

151su_20170908172613975.jpg

Grudgingly he handed me his greasy fiat. I scanned the QR code on his mycelium wallet and handed it back.

That's you. Give it half an hour or so.

Half an hour?

He sounded doubtful, perhaps he worried he was being scammed.

Yeah, the transaction has to confirm... Oh and one more thing?

I pushed my head close to his and murmured

You're my wife now

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1633476580-01.jpg

I giggled as he got up and left huffing with indignation.

Sort:  

By the title I was thinking a second job dealing cards!

What a name - bittylicious! It sounds almost like a strip club!!

It does sound dodgy the bittylicious site don't it!! It has to be intentional!

i thought drug dealer hahah
no way!
okay that's just a joke chico
i hope he paid for the miner's fee

Hehe, yeah, I made sure the fees were included. Hehe, never again though

I was thinking the same or going into trading crypto for some org.

Hahaha. You have a great sense of humor and I really like the way you tell a story- so simple, genuine and engaging.

Thank you very much!

I knew there had to be a catch!

Good one, enjoyed the read.

Cheers mate!

Haha! First, that was such a funny and well placed sniff and second You're my wife now... LOL!!

Wonderful writing. I feel you should have your own tv series!

And dare I ask.... no... I must know... what is lady garden, schmaidy garden??

Ah, lady garden schmaidy garden!

I simply couldn't commit it to paper as it were!! ;0)

Although it is a game much improved when a lady is present

Ha! I see! Say no more... !!

Another postyliscious post Boomster! Was your first deal safe tho? Really? Maybe next time meet him in a dark alley at night. Wear a trench coat and a hat to obscure your face. Look down. Don't speak. paß him the bitcoin in plastic bags. Take care!

I think that is very wise advice. I was too open before, need to street up! :0D

Hahahah this is a good one and shows how crypto `s can turned someone to a great dealler...good one haha.
He will surely depend on you for sometime!!! bring him over to steemit and power him up

I might leave that one off steemit, I works end up being on 24 hr support!

Good one...unless they hire you

Ha, very true!

Man, your stuff rocks. I am almost close to asking if you seriously said that :D hehehe
You inspire me to try publishing some of my humorous writing... but the ladder is set so high ;)

Oh no mate, the more humourous writing on here the better!! I was actually going to start a contest to encourage more. There is too much seriousness!!

I bet it would be great :0)

And oh yes, all words definitely uttered by my good old runaway mouth!:0)

You Rawk!
Looking cool in that suit at the graffiti !

Hehe, if only the suit were mine!!! :0D I do suit a suit though!

Yea.....the glory of digital pictures ;-)>

Yes indeed!! Hehe!!!

You're my wife now is ominous.
Sounds like all of the responsibilities of a wife, and none of the rights.

Haha, that is quite funny. I am having a giggle at that :0)

hahahahahaha

You're my wife now

OMG I can not stop hahahahahahahaha

Hehe, it's a quality line!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73