Storm Report

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-701445967.jpg

Last night the storm Ophelia hit Scotland. The media warned us we could expect winds of up to 50 miles per hour!? I mean surely nothing could blow at that speed? However it seems it can be so. As such it is my mission to inform you all of the oft overlooked, harsh reality of Scottish life.

So blow she did for several hours and this morning when I ventured out I saw the devastation that had been wrought.

The evidence that greeted me on that outing is harrowing and I plead with you. Look no further if you are of a sensitive disposition.

Such horror.

IMG_20171017_104722.jpg

This traffic cone had been blown clean over. I hesitate to think of the sheer and brutal force required to do such a thing.

It wasn't long before I came across more devastation.

IMG_20171017_104714.jpg

See there, an umbrella. Cruelly smashed asunder by the wind. Discarded by its owner who no doubt thought nothing of it's torn nylon flesh.

My mind reeled at the carnage I was facing. I hurried swiftly home no longer able or indeed willing to face such wanton destruction.

It was as I arrived home however that I realised. Even there, had not been spared. Outside in my garden, furniture had been cast about as if by a careless giant.

20171016_133031_1.jpg

I could take no more. I retired to my bed, great racking sobs shaking my body. I could only hope that tomorrow, everything would be better.

Sort:  

loooool I am laughing so hard that I don't have any words for this! Let me just that I am glad your family has not been devastated by this carnage!

We are all smashing mate!

Glad to hear :)

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Lovely sarcasm......and truly first photographs of Storm Ophelia's damage.

Exclusive photographs for Steemit.

Whatever happened to the solid tradition of stopping everything and having tea? Moar Tea is surely in order.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

You know there is absolutely nothing a good cup of tea can't fix :0). There definer should have been moar tea!!

Good to hear you're doing fine!

Does Ophelia visit The Netherlands? Be cuase my 🐓 could use a good 🌬!
😂😂😂

Hehe, I think she is all out of puff now!!

Goodness - this surely blows the 'Great Storm of 87' clean out of the water!!

I trust everything will be back to normal in time, but I guess the clear-up will take weeks (as a Brit that knows the UK only too well, this bit is not actually sarcastic...)

Cheers

Haha, you are dead right there. Weeks it will be too clear a bit of litter and lift things back into the right position. You have to laugh!!

It's rare for me to spot a hot and fresh Boom post in the wild, and it's a shame it had to be something that concerns such a horrifying exposé. Oh the horror! My eyes can't bear to witness the destruction!! That monster... it even tipped of a traffic koan of all things!! Why did it have to be it!? The bastion of strength on the road. By George, such an unrelenting maelstrom.

I'm just glad that my favorite Glasgowegians survived unscathed. However, we shall mourn the furniture that had been victims of the carnage. You're doing God's work reporting this in, dude. Stay safe!

It is unusual for me to post so early!!

I ain't had to vent the horror that mine own eyes witnessed. And you are right, am innocent koan of all things so pitilessly cast over by this monster storm!!

We survived but the scars will take time to heal.

as the saying goes "BAD TIME GOOD FACE"
is good to take a little tragic with humor, you have a very special character dear friend @meesterboom congratulations.
Thank you very much for putting up a good day.
I wish you a great day.

Thanks @jlufer I have always believed that laughter is the best medicine ;0)

Wow, such horrible carnage! So glad you all escaped unharmed! LOL. :D

We made it through to the other side!

That b*&%^ with a capital O, how dare she mess with my friend's chair! It's been said I have powers o'er the wind, if she cometh my way I will smite her into a gentle breeze, that'll teach her!

It's possible the self-medicating I'm doing for a wisdom tooth is addling me brain, hee.

I chatted at you ;)

Eek, I was in bad. I am going to check out them chats!!

Oh the joy of self medicating. Thats my kind of addle!! I tore the ligaments in my foot a year and half ago and spent some happy times on the couch high on Codeine,lol!

amigo gracias a Dios no paso a peores, Dios tenga el control de la situacion. Bendiciones.

De nada Amiga, Espero que estés bien!

Habia olvidado votar, es que he tenido problema con la pagina, hoy prepare un post y cuando lo fui a enviar se me borro todo. No se que paso! Pero bueno lo hare otra vez. 😊

eso está pasando bastante en el sitio ahora mismo. ¡copie su texto antes de publicar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74