SteemFest! An animation

in #life7 years ago

frame_1508523013391.jpg

I like to scan the new tab for a bit of talent fresh to Steemit or to throw a person I don't follow an upvote. Of course it's a great opportunity to catch silly spammers or plagiarisers.

A thing I have noticed several times is some newer folk who are not going to steemfest posting about it for the hope of dollars for mentioning it.

It inspired my little animation below :0)

Steemfest%21.gif

Enjoy!

Sort:  

😂 😂 a bit of violence on steemit! btw, it's not only about steemfest, there are apparently many cryptocurrency experts, though they haven't benefited from the expertise themselves 😏 😂 $0,00000

Ah yes, I have seen them. The ones who tell you how to make a fortune. Yet they seem to be dirt poor!

Precisely! It's like'duh'

If they don't even believe themselves they will have trouble convincing others.

Not only that. But it's like someone claiming that a diet pill works but there is no evidence to suggest it has worked for them lol

Hehe, I have saw that kind of thing before!

Are you going to steemfest?

meesterboom is the Chuck Norris of steemit, even if he's wrong, he's right!

Hahahhahha

That a fact actually, its on his collectible super hero card.....

I had to go check to see if did say that, hahahaha, it should say that, we should insist they add it!

hahahhahaahahahahahahahaahhaahhaha

Yea I didn't actually expect it WAS on the card but it SHOULD be hahahhahha and it was a great comment regardless ahahhahahahahaha

You sure have. I got yours back, so to speak!!

It basically does! Haha!!

Lol, isnt this 5'oclock where you are!

Yep, my husband woke me up because he had some things to do this morning and couldn't find socks. So now I'm going to try and catch a few more hours of sleep since I got a big day ahead- first the entertainment of watching him teach a friend of ours how to handle his honeybees (and hopefully take off some honeycomb) Then on to a hard cider pressing party, then off to a pub to watch my brother play! Need to have energy for all of that (the copious amounts of drinking I mean of course)

Aw man man!! That sounds amazing. From the sleep to the drinking!!

I can never find my socks either lol

hahahahaha so funny how men have trouble finding socks.... Never understood it but the evidence is all-around.....

Hahahaha

The copious amounts of drinking sounds awesome though!

Give a cheers to me and MeesterBoom!

Cheers!! I am having the worst time getting comments to post! I keep trying to reply to your comments and it won't let me, then when I do get a comment to post I half the time don't realize it did because it still says loading, so I try again and end up double commenting haha!

No and I do see the irony in my post!

I think if you said you were going, the good lady would be filling the guns with AUFSB (Are you fucking serious Boom?) caliber.

Lol, she filled the guns when I had the audacity to ask if I could!

Sorry 'boom I just had to stick 2 cents on this comment to push it to the top!

Saying that, you do have a fantastically illustrated point and a strong reason for not being able to attend!

Its the only reason I ain't going! I am gutted that I will miss chatting with lots of steemians in the flesh!

And what a reason! Good luck!

Cheers, is been quite smashing so far :0)

Gosh, I'm astonished you had the nerve to even bring it up! But of course you're a staunch laddie, so I shouldn't be surprised. Or maybe the right word is foolhardy...

Foolhardy and eternally optimistic perhaps!! :0)

If you don't ask, you don't get, so optimism has it's place. But if you do ask, you might get more than you bargain for!

That's part of the grand adventure! I would probably not have gone even if she said yes but glad I didn't have to put my moral strength to the test :0D

nhahahaha! brilliant response!!!

Are YOU going to SteemFest2?

Yeek. No! I know, I could be seen as being guilty of the same thing by doing this post!

You are guilty! Bad Meester! ;-)

Hehe, I have chastised myself!

Would you (could you) turn the weapon of animation on yourself? A @meesterboom themed video could be entertainment cubed!

Hehe, I would have no idea where to start!!

lol how long did it take to make this (the animation)? very creative! 😆😊

Cheers! About four hours give or take. It is a bit laborious!

Haha I got a good smile out of this post ^_^

Lol, excellent! The sole reason I make em!

Mission Accomplished ^_^

Oh
I would love to write about steemfest, but all I could write would be:
I wanna go but I can´t
no money and stuff
meh.

Nobody would read this ... :p

I would much rather go and write at steemfest! :)

That would be a fine thing indeed!! I really enjoyed it last year. You should plan to go next year!

I am !!!! Do we already know when it will be?

Next November, I will buy you a beer :0)

The only bad thing about the steemfest2 is that you will not be there and it's very sad! Do you have a Scottish figure of speech for this? (you know I have to improve my scottish dictionary :D )

The only one I can think of is it's a fucking pisser that about sums it up :0)

well, I'll add it in my notebook , it's sound like an italian way to speech that I can't write here because I'm a "madame" :P

But of course Madame, one would only expect the highest of behaviour from you!

lol ... may I post that anime as a comment on that post ? just kidding .. peace peeps!

You my sweet potato pie can use any of my animations!

lol .. my co Pinoys may call me anak ng kamote now
sweet potato is kamote hahahha
anak ng kamote is - child of a sweet potato hahah

Hehe, that's such a cool nickname!

hahahaha its true, many folks are posting about steemfest even though they will not be attending...shoot em in the face isnt it?

It's the only way to deal with em ;0)

It's the only way to deal with em! ;O)

Good point bud, shot em with your ....hmmmmmmmm

next level animation mastery .. have the character look a tad like you :D

Hehe, I could try but I have such a equipped vision on life no-one would notice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94