Skulls!

in #life7 years ago

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

A quiet day with the little one in which she asked a very pertinent question...

Daddy, why do you like SKULLS so much?

We had been drawing and whilst she had been sketching out giraffes, stick men and pregnant mummies with seventeen babies in their tummy. I had been doodling little skulls all of the time.

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

Well darling, daddy is a stone cold psychopath with a penchant for the macabre.

I do like to tease.

What's a cycle path?

Ah, fret not little one.

I went on to explain that I had always doodled them since I saw my friend's brother draw one. He is a gifted artist whilst I on the other hand am a kak handed fool with a pen.

I asked her if she wanted to learn how to draw one. She was very keen. So off we went.

20170809_144544_20170809154111027.jpg

After seeing my clumsy progression, she quickly drew one of her own

20170809_140624.jpg

It was a proud moment!! Look at that man, it's flipping marvelous! When she is older I shall sell her art and only charge a modest commission of forty percent.

She went on to draw with gusto.

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

When I saw the maniac skeleton second from the left my heart swelled to bursting with pride. I mean, what the heck... Are those knives!?
They are actually flags, I asked

It put me in the frame of mind to draw a steemit skull themed drawing. Bear in mind I am no @opheliafu, who has astonishing skillz.

When it comes to digital flippery I think I am quite good but with a pen? Yeek. A quick warm up one before the main act was in order.

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

Ah such fun.

In the end I finished with this. It made me happy.

IMG_20170809_155435267.jpg

And on a quiet day with the little lady I feel all relaxed and fairly happy. It's good to get some down time!

Sort:  

"Begone spammers," Is that working for you? I need a skeleton drawing to scare my spammers away

Wouldnt it be cool if we could get some of that side space to put in banners of our own in which we could decorate it with such things! They are becoming quite tedious the spammers. Although I have noticed the action slow down a little of late?

still going strong on my end

You have that little bit more popularity! Have you been mean to them? That's what I have been doing :0)

no, I have chosen to ignore them. I don't like to be mean until I am pushed to such an extreme. Let's just say it isn't pretty

Intriguing! But I getcha! :0)

By the way, have you heard any updates on Steemfest? I can not find anything new

It's all been quite quiet for a while. I think stellabelle was running a contest to give away a ticket was the last post I saw. You going?

AWWW HAHAHA! Tears in my eyes upon the sight of cycle path. Tears!! I have been wondering where the skulls have gone in your previous post, but I held back during my last comment and lo and behold--a post entitled Skulls. Oh, fate. You tickle me.

Your daughter's art would be worth more than other country's economies in the future, so it's great to invest now while it's still cheap! That spammer epidemic is really getting on people's nerves, huh? Maybe Steemit needs to have a better onboarding for new signups about things that shouldn't be done.

Great work as always, Boomdawg! You and the daughter make great art together! :D

Aw cheers man! You can always relax on the skulls front. They are never far from my mind! I actually got an amazing Skull print for my bedroom. The missus is awfully please not entirely

Cycle paths do need some explaining! hehehe!

wahahahah
wahhahaha
wahahha
i can't stop laughing really
the skulls are so cute!
be proud indeed !
your daughter's skeletons are cute!haha

Her skeletons are really cute in a wild way. Occasionally I said, you don't need as many ribs. There was no stopping her!! :0)

it's allowed ! :p

Yas indeed!! :O)

When I saw the maniac skeleton second from the left my heart swelled to bursting with pride. I mean, what the heck... Are those knives!?

I started laughing half an hour ago , still smiling.
Hilarious. :-)

Heh heh, excellenty!! :0)


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 94 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

What a friendly boat! Upboated! :0)

They are AWESOME drawings! Such talent!

Resteemed!

Wayhay!!! :0D

@meesterboom A skeletal guard for Steemit! Lol. I love it. No spammers dare say 'nice post vote for me' when Steemeton the skeleton is on guard.. You have such delightful dialogues with your little one. I am sure that she is not only going to be a great artist ( making you a billionaire just on that 40% commission), she will be a great satirical writer too, because of these dialogues you have with her. Thanks for sharing. Oh by the way - did you ever notice those Phantom comics? I used to read them as a kid. Phantom used to wear those skull rings and live in a skull shaped cave. Any relation of yours? Lol.

Regards,
vm2904

Haha, I remember the phantom comics. I always loved those rings and the whole skull thing going on!

I think yes, she should be able to hold her own in any verbal situation at least with the wordy gymnastics I am putting her through!! :O)

Truly a beautiful work of art dear friend @ meesterboom, you must be very proud, you have a very talented daughter, in a few years you will enjoy the benefits of 40% of the sales of your art works.
Beautiful story dear friend, thank you very much for sharing these beautiful work
I wish you a beautiful day

Its a good number that 40% :O)

Thank you for visiting my post @jlufer! Always a pleasure to see you!


Did she draw this? That is amazing!

I did the skulls and she drew the rest. It is quite amazing! Where on earth she got the idea for a mad skeleton with knives I will never know. Daddys daughter :OD

I was awfully proud, she has gotten into drawing in a big way and they are starting to be quite the thing!

You should have your kid illustrate your posts. Set her on the path of an artist, otherwise she is likely to grow up a pirate!

A pirate aint necessarily a bad thing! She already likes the cut of their gib!!

But the illustrations from her will have to wait! I am still expecting my first 40% cut! ;O)

I'm slowly learning Glasgow English from your posts.

Gib!

Hehe, I am glad you are. You will be able to pass for a Glaswegian in no time! :OD

You may throw in my skull (a.k.a. my head) into the mix, lol.

The more skulls the merrier :0)

I take that as a compliment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79