Shadow I.T. #2!

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1467839657.jpg

I was on the trail of the mysterious Shadow IT.

For days now I had been pursuing leads and asking questions about this thing I had stumbled upon last week. People clammed up when I asked them. Doors were being slammed in my face. More than once I had been dismissively told - It's just a business thing. I was starting to lose heart.

pfxygb_2-picsay.jpg

I went for a walk at lunchtime to clear my head. Someone must know something? I examined what I knew.

I knew that the so called Shadow I.T. exists and people know about it. It appears to be an organisation within my own organisation.

pfxygb_2-picsay_20180202174122344.jpg

Why the secrecy?

What were they doing? Was my company a front for something else?

This led to the bigger question... Was this Shadow I.T. a force for good or bad in the world? With the secrecy around it all I could only think that there were sinister goings on afoot.

I realised I had drunk 7 coffees that morning and my back teeth were floating. Better find a toilet and fast.

I made my way into a public convenience in the heart of Glasgow. A subterranean affair, notable for its damp interior and questionable hot fish yoghurt kind of scent.

pfxygb_2-picsay_20180202174747244.jpg

There were no urinals, just cubicles. I sat in one and pondered.

During my deliberation I heard a scratching noise. I looked down. A piece of toilet paper was being pushed under the partition between my cubicle and the next. What could it be? It had writing on it. I reached tentatively down and picked it up.

pfxygb_2-picsay_20180202174122344_20180202175836795.jpg

Up for IT? IT??! I.T.!! At last. I had a lead! Contact had been made. It was obvious now that the Shadow I.T. were electing to make contact of the most covert kind. I marvelled at their subterfuge. Initiating contact in an underground shielded location, no doubt safe from electronic eyes and ears.

I pulled out a pen and quickly scrawled my own message to push back through. I was no stranger to subterfuge myself.

Where/When?

There was a hoarse breathing from the other side. I could tell I had impressed them. It looked like this might be the beginnings of an illustrious career of international intrigue. Was I to be the next James Bond?

pfxygb_2-picsay_20180202174122344_20180202193559967.jpg

There was no answering reply, however my keen hearing heard the latch on the door to the next cubicle slide back and the door creak slowly open.

I swiftly put away my nadgers and stood, fastening my belt tight.

This was it. Shadow I.T. Prepare to meet your newest recruit!

I exited my cubicle and slowly turned to my right where the note had originated from. The door creaked open further.

My eyes fell upon the man inside. He did not appear very secret agent'y unless secret agents routinely masturbate at strangers with forlorn hope on their faces.

Aw for fuck sake man, put it away!

I fled upstairs.

I went to a coffee shop and ordered a flat white with an extra shot. I was not disheartened. I knew exactly what had just happened. They had just attempted to throw me off the scent.

I must be getting close.

Sort:  

Quality mate. :) You should have this as the header on your page. :)

Haha, yes! I second that!!

You know I flipping well will!

Hey you know that's a fecking awesome idea!!!

Thirded XD

goatsig

It's so good, in fact, that I am FOURTH-ing it on Boomy. Not unlike the Expert Baitsman used by the Shadow IT to throw Boomster off their scent.

Was it just me, or did anyone else hear this...

Remember I'm Scully, so when you do find out what's going on and you have to swear secrecy, I still get to know, haha!

I hear it every time!!! Thats me and your old scullers!!! Not old though, like Scullers Sullers. You know the drill!! I'm on the wine!

And I'm on the beer train, we've flip flopped once again since tomorrow will likely be wine for me...LOL!

Ahahha, we are yin and yang!!! Look at me, no sleep for daddio!

Well you could always come and watch the soccer, err, football? video game between SOS and his brother Luke. It's entertaining-- when they speak anyway, haha!

Hahaha, where is that? I would but am hankin for some sleep but have a little boom in my (dont tell the good lady I am squiffy) arms :O)

It's on his page, d-live post- if you want sleep the noise of the game might do the trick lol. Until Scott speaks of course haha.

Lol, and I was done!

Their distraction team got caught with their pants down. But the BOOM is too clever for that. And you handled it so well:

Aw for fuck sake man, put it away!

You diffused a ticking time bomb with those words. And when bombs are ticking, fleeing is the antidote. The BOOM will catch them though (pants or no pants).

Fleeing is my middle name! Along with danger and nadgers.

I will with pants catch them I think. They cannot hide forever beneath corporate skirts!

Having a few middle names is a classic sign of competence. You sir have this game in the bag.

excelete dear friend @meesterboom, I really like the readings of intrigues and mysteries, the 007 was my favorite.
I must admit that I can not imagine the "fragrance of hot fish yogurt" but it must be disgusting.
I love this series dear friend, we will see what happens next episode. Until then

Hehehe, yes, the fragrance would be mighty foul. It is not something you would want splashed all over the place!

Cheers mate!

... only the Boom knows!

I think you are entirely correct my dear!!! :O)

I have something for you Agent Boom https://www.skyhighnetworks.com/cloud-security-university/what-is-shadow-it/
si.JPG
But it is For Your Eyes Only! :D

Does it self destruct after twenty seconds?

I simply don't know if I could take such a shortcut!! :0)

too late, sorry. :D

Hahahaha, oh Boomy! What if you're too attractive for your own good?

The best agents are the grey men, the men you'd never look twice at, no scars, no identifying features, just so meh. I'm not sure if you'll ever be meh enough to catch the Shadow IT... keep trying though, they'll slip up at some point, they always do.

EXactly my friend!! They always do and when they do I will be right there behind them ready to catch them as they fall into my expertly designed trap hands!!! :OD

"During my deliberation." Is that what we're calling it now, deliberation?

Absolutely, one must always focus on that deliberation!!! ;0)

I like this series. So far it seems to have way less people whose faces resemble genitalia than in Uncle Boom.

You know I have noticed that myself!!!

Boomie - seven? seven coffees??? Well at least it's Friday...may I suggest it's time for a few pints and perhaps a shot or two!

I am having some wine, I ferl as lot more relaxed than I did earlier. I get a bit carried away and don't realise how many coffees I am having and was a bit mad this morning!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39