Regime

in #life6 years ago

IMTO-ART-197432709-picsay.jpg

What on earth are you up to?

The good lady enquired from the kitchen doorway.

I put the jar of home-pickled jalapenos down, chewing madly whilst making a dog drinking beer face.

The regime baby. Bingo wings gonna be gone.

She fixed me with an incredulous look.

Are you seriously telling me that is what you are having for your breakfast? Pickled jalapenos?

Yeah baby. Wasn't it Copernicus that said "Go big or go home?"

I stuck another one in my mouth wincing at the combination of wild heat and tarty cider vinegar.

15s2a.jpg

You're nuts. You need to take care of yourself.

Don't worry lass, I am having coffee too.

I waved my hand smugly at my coffee that was brewing.

Eat something proper!

She rolled her eyes to the moon and back and stomped out. I put the lid back on the jar. Silly good lady. Didn't she know that to get rid of bingo wings and quivering moobs you had to take it to the max?

15s2a_20180309172806095.jpg

Since my awful bingo wings revelation earlier in the week I have been going full on boom. Sticking to a regime that is not for the faint of heart. I am fully determined to get quickly back to my recklessly handsome self so that I can wow the local wildlife and be accorded the respect that a man of such mannity deserves.

After my hearty repast of pickled jalapenos. (You should pickle your own, much better than that shop bought tosh.) I headed out to work.

The morning passed in a blizzard of caffeine, water and urinating and then it was lunchtime.

Time for the gym.

15s2a_20180309173008158.jpg

Although I have been a member of my cheapo gym for some time, I must confess, to my shame, that I have really not been going since the start of the year. Sleepless nights and birthday celebrations have put me off my stride a little. So it was fair to say that I didn't strut in with my quite my usual bullish confidence.

I decided to start with a little stretching. Ha, this was easy. I was slaying the gym!

I finished my stretching. Right. Time for this room to go boom.

The free weight section was quite heavily populated. I grabbed a couple of heavy dumbbells, winking at myself in one of the mirrored walls. I started to work out.

Ten minutes later, sweat was pishing out of every pore that I had and my arms were twitching like my old Aunt Hilda after a couple of vodkas.

15s2a_20180309173313882.jpg

I moved to the machines and managed another ten minutes. I noticed that my pre-ejaculatory gym groans had scared quite a number of people off.

I decided that enough was enough and I had made a good enough start.

Back in the office I feebly flopped around in my chair like a stranded jellyfish for a few hours letting out the odd whimper. Occasionally I mustered the strength to sit up straight and answer an email or two before escaping home.

On the way home I congratulated myself on an amazing week of sticking to the regime. Heck, at this rate I will be back to my old self in absolutely no time at all!

I opened the door to the family home and stepped inside. Immediately I smelled something amazing. Something spicy and cheesy and tomato'y. Like a zombie I followed the scent into the living room. The family were all at the table and before them was a couple of giant pizza boxes.

15s2a_20180309173531063.jpg

Daddy!

Both the little lady and the good lady shouted through melty mozarella mouths.

You joining us for some pizza Daddy bear?

I thought about the watery, shitey soup that I had been planning to have. As I did, the good lady waved a big slice of spicy devil pizza at me.

Pah, did she think me so weak? This was bingo wing removal week! There was no way I would fold and just eat giant clumps of melty cheese on a tasty pizza base with loads of toppings. No sirree Bob!

Daddy is strong! Daddy is fierce! Daddy is...

Grinning like a buffoon with a slice of pizza in his hand, chewing on a big corner of joy...

Ah fuck it, it's Friday!

Sort:  

SOrry to miss your musings this week (back in Florida- soaking in more sunshine!), but seems like you came to your senses! Fridays are definitely all about pizza! We have ordered ours already for a 7pm pickup tonight. THat's right, we ordered it 7 hours before pick up!! Very popular place - brick oven, fresh ingredients, and cheeeese.

Enjoy! and happy Friday, boomer!

Oh man, I love a brick oven place. Ours had that too. It's flipping magic!! Hehe, I hope you enjoyed that sunshine? And of course Emily the pizza when it comes!

sunshine was perfect...back to the aftermath of a horrendous snow storm...10 inches of heavy heavy wet snow - trees down all over the place, blocking roads, torn down wires. My sister and bro-in-law staying here cuz they have no power!

"Emily the pizza"....that's a new one to me ;0) lol

Aargh, Emily indeed. Flipping autocorrect on my phone!! Wow that's an awful state to come back to. At least you got away for some contrast. Summer will be here soon!

I'd say that lifting beer and pizza slices constitutes working the muscles ... right? And yes, beer tasting tomorrow ... might want to do the gym thing on Monday, lol. Have a wonderful evening! :)

IT does count! Heck, I might even end up being ripped by Monday!

lifting beer and pizza slices constitutes working the muscles - in the case of mr meesterboom I would agree!

Hooo, nooo, regimen dear friend @meesterboom, there is no worse thing than the regime when the weekend arrives, there are Fridays of pizzas and sausage bites, Saturday beers and pastas loaded with Sunday sauces, there are that to be a true hero to let these allowed happen.
This well-beloved friend, make yourself a permit today is Friday
I wish you a beautiful weekend surrounded by your loved ones

I have given myself a pass for today but am now worried you have reminded me of the beer and I might have to give myself a pad for tomorrow too!! Have a good one mate!!

I think you made the only good decision. It is Friday and you can do a lot with the little ones on Saturday and Sunday so the pizza fat will disappear at once!

It will, in fact I have decided to go easy on myself because I did do well during the week!

Chewing on a big corner of joy- poetry! Haha!
I have every faith that your mannity will prevail me boom, a bit of cheesy cheating can't hurt a man who pickles his own jalapenos, no sir!
What do you use for that? Funny timing, a friend of mine brought his own jar of pickled jalapenos for us to enjoy a couple days ago (though I enjoyed the cloves of garlic in the bottom far more haha!)

HEhe, occasionally I have put garlic in the jar but thats a whole different beast! I just wallop a pile of them in unfiltered cider vinegar. You know that kind that boasts about having the mother in it cos its all unpasteurised and stuff and then half a teaspoon of sea salt. Boom, amazing pickeld jalapenos!

The best bit about them as you might have found, is that they are not all smooshy like shop bought ones

what a post @meesterboom. today I am the organizer of bodybuilding competition. I think next time I'll write you name on the list

IMG_20180309_183138.jpg

IMG_20180309_185243.jpg

I know you'll rock the stage

Oil me up, I'm there!

HAHAHA thats funny... cause I'm pretty much doing the same (but with a beer instead of pizza) lol.. I should be working these damn flabs off me abs :(...but well put

Fuck it.. it's Friday!

I'll be in the beer later lol!! Cheers!

good writing, but I'm after reading it, like you're a philosopher. hopefully your work more successful

Success is what you make it!!! :0)

if willing please vote my post. sorry if i am not polite

Consider it done!!!

Consider it done!!!

Thank you friend.

Mmnn...put the jalapenos on the pizza and you're golden...bada bing bada BOOM....you're golden :D

giphy (46).gif

Funnily enough the pizza had jalapenos ones and onion on it. Mmm mmm!!

"Pizza is always a good idea" is the mantra in the Beneforti's family, but I use this "strategy" to help my hubby to take care of himself: during the week we eat pizza just if the day after we eat a veggie soup (he doesn't like too much the soups :P ).

Hehe, the soup has its place!! :0D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26