You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Buying: an animation

in #life7 years ago

I don't think it will kill it but yes it is certainly not good at the moment. There have been many phases of things which have been not good and ultimately in the end they have all imploded. Which is why I have some optimism...

I just hope that this one implodes somewhat quicker than the rest :0)

Sort:  

Well, you've been here longer than I have, so you have more depth of perspective. Reading between the lines of the greater community-- and especially those who have been here "since the start"-- a common thread that comes up is that this can become "self correcting" if it simply becomes "not profitable" to engage in behavior that's detrimental to Steemit.

But it seems to me that might require some changes at the code level, rather than at the community level... maybe a return to 50/50 curation vs. posting rewards, but I don't know... as I was not here at that time.

All other things aside, I really DO want Steemit to flourish and hope it does!

Me too.i absolutely love steemit. I am sure everything will work out but it may need some intervention. It could be code based out even user based.

It might even just peter out by itself as the market for buying becomes less and less. I kinda hope that happens.

You're probably right... if the price of Steem keeps fizzling out, the whole thing may burn itself out. Whether that requires us to fall all the way back to ten cent Steem... that I don't know.

Well there is an advantage when the price drops really low. Your posts get paid a lot more steempower, despite the dollar value being low. Thats if memory serves me totally correctly :O) I think it will pick up after christmas though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65