You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Words I Used Instead Of The Words I Didn't Use For This Title and There's Actually a Blog Post Inside

in #life6 years ago

HA, thats a fantastic idea for the naming. I quite like all my cover photos that I bodge together. I will start doing this. I got lost down the rabbit hole of google images there because I have never searched myself let alone the images tab and its quite a fascinating stramash it pulls back!

Sort:  

I just had a little look-see. So yeah, your blog is the number one hit on google, which is good. The images are all over the place. That's how mine used to look. So in the case of this post, I didn't add my username to the screenshot of google, because that's not something I want near the top. Just the good stuff. I've been doing this little trick since I came back in December of last year and majority of what we see in the screenshot are images I've produced since then.

How I managed to get the words 'insanity' and 'genius' as sub categories there in the top left still baffles me though. LOL!

Haha, that's an extra special touch of class... Insanity indeed!

Yeah, I am definitely going to do it good the images are the most bizarre schmorgasbord of images some which I like and others I am like wtf!

How I managed to get the words 'insanity' and 'genius' as sub categories there in the top left still baffles me though.

Computers are weird things, and programs (well, more generally, algorithms) are even weirder things sometimes.

In this case I am betting something triggered it to present the other words in the title of this post to you as sub-categories.

I got different categories... "green" and "thing."

Try clicking some of those sub-categories! More show up that weren't there before, and you can go on a little adventure :)

Yeah those sub-categories change nearly every time.

I do enjoy a good google adventure though. Many of the top hits on any subject nowadays aren't usually the best. Maybe the publisher was the best at using tricks to get their work there, but that's about it. Searching random thoughts and word combinations on youtube, then sorting the results by newest first; that's a fun little game as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57