You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Episode2] BACKSTAGE BALI, Turn To Ash ! Celebrate Life & Death

in #life8 years ago

It's such a healthy thing to have a culture in which those who pass have funerals which celebrate their life in a joyous yet respectful way. Western culture is quite frankly f&cked up with the way that funerals are handled and making death a subject to be feared and never discussed.

The last one I was at was a miserable dank affair and I knew the girl in question would have wanted everyone to sing and dance and be happy not at the fact of her death but to celebrate her exceptionally vibrant and full life.

I think I am trying to say that I really like this post :0)

Sort:  

That's super sweet of you to like my post. I know too well what you mean ! That's why I stopped to go to funerals and wish for a huge "party" instead where people have a good chat , food and dance instead of seeing falling faces and tears . Tears of joy are much more attractive :) I am very thankful for everything Balinese culture and people taught me . I see the world with different eyes 🙌💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44