You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is Not the End

in #life7 years ago

It is most definitely not the end!

The worst thing about death for me is the sudden absence which is deafening in its absoluteness. It seems so hard to grasp that absence no matter how many times it happens. It's like trying to grab an elephants bum in a dark room whilst wearing a blindfold.

You are doing the most amazing thing you can, which is remaining positive and celebrating the joy of his life and what he bought to yours.

Forgive my rambling, I try not to say too much at these times because I drivel on a bit. :0)

Sort:  

Are you kidding? I love your rambling. And what a profound analogy (LOLOL) You know the first laugh I've had all week that wasn't touched by sadness was after reading your post yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52