Sort:  

Thank you for the resteem sir and the ‘engage’ tokens (going to have to look up how they work on my day off ).

I used to love a good night out but I think it’s the idea of a night out not the reality I enjoy. I much prefer staying home with a bottle of red or a good dark beer these days.

I’ve resteemed your post as well for what its worth mate 😀

Hehe, cheers, I do appreciate it!

I actually quite like the red wine or dark beer at home myself these days. My experiences of the crazy testosterone driven madness of a Glasgow night out kind of puts me off now I am over the hump of my mid forties.

Once it wasnt so but we do all grow up, well, mostly ;O)

I’ve done a fair few nights in London but never been up as far as Glasgow. Actually I remember horror stories about the Gorbals from an old boy at Church who used to drink whisky with my Father. I doubt I’d survive a night out with yourself in Glasgow if even 5% of his stories were true. I did drink Buckfast one night with a load of squaddies and that ended with me learning sectarian songs and meeting the bases MPs (not to mention the wrecked night club). So yes growing up......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46