On A Roll

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-onaroll_20180716120143370.jpg

'Some of the best battles I've fought have been the ones that I've lost' - meesterboom 2018.

I browsed one last bit of Steemit on my phone and decided that I had hidden from parenthood in the toilet long enough. With a sigh I put my phone away and stretched out for some toilet paper.

There was only a pitiful little scrap attached to the cardboard tube.

I looked about for the spares which were usually down in the little cupboard under the sink. It was a bit of a stretch but my manly agility allowed me to wheek the doors open and peer in whilst remaining glued to the pan.

There was none in there either.

kgzhzjx_20180716120454746.jpg

I made noises like an angry chicken for a couple of minutes whilst flailing around helplessly on my porcelain prison.

I can't believe this, there was bloody loads of bog roll in there the other day. What are that family doing with it all, eating it?

I called for help.

kgzhzjx_20180716120643621.jpg

Downstairs music was blaring loudly. It was the Pixies, This monkey's gone to heaven. Inwardly I cursed at encouraging the little lady to love music.

Hmm. I started tugging at the cardboard tube that had once held such bounteous amounts of loo roll. Time to get all MacGyver.

In no time at all, I had fashioned myself a crude means of wiping. A little stiff and coarse perhaps but needs must when the devil rides.

kgzhzjx_20180716120950656.jpg

I came downstairs into the lounge where it looked like the ladies of the house were having a dance party to loud music. The little boom was in his Mummy's arms laughing and giggling as he was whirled around.

In my head I saw myself put my hands on my hips and bellow.

Who has been using all the toilet paper? For goodness sake, there were loads the other day and now there is none? I had to become overly familiar with myself up there?! You don't need to use half a roll every time you go you know.!?

I opened my mouth. Then closed it again.

Wait, didn't my father used to complain about exactly the same thing??

Flaming hot donkeys... Was I becoming my Father?!?

Sod that, another song had started. I grabbed the good lady and the little lady's hands and started dancing.

Sort:  

IMG_8139.JPG

Oh hoho hohohaaaaa!! Oh I like it!

I did it with paper towel... (the kids got the message)

It would take more time and effort with TP when you tried to roll it all back up.

Ah it would be worth it though!

If you've got it all unrolled, remember to draw a couple of spiders. Maybe some interesting comments ... "I like it where the sun don't shine" ... "Please, allow me to kiss your @$$" etc etc

But you know ... the good lady is going to find you just as you have finished unrolling the roll. Be prepared to explain yourself!

YEah, I will be like that puppy in the advert. Dont know if that was just a british thing. The puppy heat played in the loo roll. Ah it was cute!

Canadians had kittens playing with the loo roll.

Awww, super cute. Ours was Labrador puppies!

I need to do this. LOL

We have the same problem here...Is there a household that doesn't? Interesting how you caught yourself in one of those Oh, my Gwad! My father used to say that! moments. The older I get the more frequently I catch myself and need to change lanes...Quickly!!! I don't want to turn out like him!

I was right on the cusp and the memory that flooded back was so strong it was ridiculous! He used to chastise us and tell us that two pieces was enough. Lol. Mad old git. He is still alive incidentally. I just noticed the way I am training makes him sound passed!

I think we start to speak in the past tense because we no longer live under their roof! Thank goodness!

Yeah, that would be right. I will obviously have to give him a phone now. Lol, I hate it when they get old and you worry about them

I guess turn about is fair play.

I think we’ve all been there for sure!
Great story deff made me smirk!
Steem on :)

Indeed, you too!

You really manned up! Looks the other way.

Tip! Worthy!

I sure did, hehe!! :0D

Hm. I still think it is a perfectly reasonable complaint, but perhaps best kept in reserve.

It is! But yes, made at another time perhaps!

You grabbed their hands, that was punishment enough! Hahaha! Okay, I'm sure you washed well but.....LOL

Excellent quote me boom, sage wisdom that!

Hehe, I am turning into a philosopher! I even Hicks it to make sure I want subconsciously fiddling it from something I had read! Lol

I promise I washed em ;0)

Meester's words of wisdom can now be added to Boomisms :)

Trapped on the bowl without TP is the worst, haha!

You are telling me, I am on the iron supplements just now too. Tar central!!! Aaaargggh!!! :0)

Oh noooo, I had to take them when I was pregnant for a bit because my iron was so low, but I ended up throwing them in the bin because CONSTIPATION SUCKS!! I'd rather feel a bit weak, hahaha!

There are defo minuses to the pluses!! ;0)

You always have to be prepared for everything! These are things that happen!

It's true, I have everything up there except what I needed that time!!

Good for you, buddy! You're a smart guy!

Only you could make shitting sound like an adventure, comfort BOOM! There comes a time in every man's life when he complains about things he has heard decades before. It is at that junction in life when they must succumb to the fact that the progeny is becoming like the progenitor. With age comes knowledge, but with age also comes... age :O

Hehe, I have a knack for making the mundane less mundane... Well, hopefully!!

Yes, one starts from a set but eventually becomes the mighty Oak or some such. Hear hear!!

Dude... why not use a sock?!! Or the hand towel! That cardboard hurts ass's soft skin! You can't do that!! Or get in the shower... it's easier! I guess you Americans don't have a bidet right? It's a European thing maybe...

Lol, I am Scottish!

And yeek,a sock!? A towel!?!

That's barbaric!!! :0D

Clean it with your hand and then wipe it on the one that used all the paper... if you don't know who it was, wipe it on all of them... something that our distant monkey cousins taught me, when in doubt throw feces :P

Hahaha, I am boaking in absolute horror!!!

uff I have been in that situation many times, there is always in the roll .... but when you need it ... there is NO.

YEah, its like a cruel twist of fate! :OD

hehe, what a sticky situation! LOLZ for dayz

Hahah, sticky is the word!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55