Not a Bear in Sight

in #life4 years ago (edited)

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1191628080.jpg

Sorry. We are closed till the 3rd!

I glared at the sign on the Beer Shop door and frowned my mightiest frown. Somewhere thunder rolled ominously.

Bollocks?!

I kicked at the door of the Beer Shop, which remained resolutely closed.

What would I do now? I needed my speciality beer for the weekend beer review. What could I do now that this place was so inconsiderately closed?

I jerked upright as if someone had goosed my dark snarler with an ice cube. Oh God... what if I had to... had to...

Go to a SUPERMARKEEEEEEET??!

I trembled in my shoes at the thought. Picking up some cheap canned lager type nonsense from a peasants market and having to drink the piss in it for the delectation of men the world over, pawing at their screens and leering as I suffered such foul indignity for them.

No!

NO?!

NO!!! It could not be.

I kicked the Bear Man's shop door once more in the hopes that he slumbered within and would answer with a big smile and hold up his meaty hands full of exotic beers.

But nothing.

Wait. There was always that shitty little dirt hole in Govanhell, the vibrant community on the south of the river. Vibrant actually just means it is full of crooks and hoors as my dear old Dad used to say.

Fuckity fucksticks.

It looked like I would have to get dirty for this one. I stuck a hand in my pants and shifted my boomstick from the right to the left. When going into enemy territory, it pays to be unorthodox.


I swung open the half-decayed wooden door of the Govanhell beer shop and stepped in with a confident swagger.

I have long found that when braving the shittier areas of Glasgow it helps to have a swagger that could dry washing.

Inside the feeky place, a youth with a face like labial discharge lounged by the till.

Whit ye wanting?

He asked as if he fucking hated customers.

Fuckin beer, ats how am in a beer shoap.

I replied in the finest of Glaswegian accents.

Aye, well. Fire in, man.

Labi-Andy waved dismissively to the shelves lining the shops.

I shook my head, Labi-Andy was no Bear-Man, that was for sure.

There wasn't much to see on the shelves. I pawed half-heartedly at some of the beers. Most of the cheap shit you find in the supermarket was there. Then, as if by chance, something caught my eye.

Is this one any good?

I waggled the bottle at Labi-Andy.

How the fuck should ah know?

He grunted, looking up from his phone only momentarily.

I rolled my eyes and fought the impulse to ram a bottle of beer up his arse before dragging him out in the street for a kicking.

I examined the bottle, Dragon's Milk. It sounded fierce. It made me smile. I picked that and the other one that caught my eye and took them up to the till.

They look fuckin boggin, mate.

Labi-Andy picked them up and looked at them in disgust.

Aye, that's ma favourite kind of beer, the fucking boggin ones.

I shook my head at his dickishness and paid before high-tailing it out of Govanhell whilst I still had the skin on my back.

Sort:  

The few times that I have ventured through the veil to mythical lands, I have heard the elven bards sing a drinking song. I will try my best to type it in English.


When sitting in taverns
and drinking liquid from kegs,
Always remember that female dragons lay eggs.
.
.
So the next time you are scraping the head off an ale,
Know that milk of a dragon ...
cums from the male!

Slainte!

HAHAHA!!! Oh noes, is it too late to change my mind!!!

It is possible that the Elves heard that the beer received 10/10 booms in a different realm so they made up that rumour so they’d get more for themselves.

I fecking hope it is a ten boomer!!! That would be awesome!!!

Bear mans need breaks too 🤣

Or maybe he’s out on an epic quest for new and exciting beers to stock his shop with.

I bet it's more likely that he is just sitting about drunk somewhere on fine beer!!!

Fuckity fucksticks. Lol
Great read

Lol, cheers, I do love that line! :0)

Dragon's Milk... my local supermarket carries that one but I haven't tried it yet...

It's a fearsome critter, 11%! I'm quite looking forward to it! I have another bourbon barrel one to go with it. It will be a tough gig :0D

Downvoted for downvoting https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@taverngames/new-steem-based-gaming-platform-taverngames-io

Lol, you are a character

edit, upvoted so everyone can see you

'Labi-Andy picked them up and looked at them in disgust. Aye, that's ma favourite kind of beer, the fucking boggin ones.'

Omg, that does sound a bit like 'make sure you've at least got a whole box of Imodium ready'.
Not promising at all.

Heh heh, they look really promising but bizarrely the dude seemed to have a hate on for beer!!!

Just another proof of bad education.
Catch em young mate and make sure the little Boom becomes a worthy successor of his father, so that further generations can benefit from those awesome beer-reviews as well.

I have him saying beer now, it was a proud moment that first utterance of it :0)

These sound interesting!

I’m sure I’ve heard rumours in the local that Dragon’s Milk is a good one. We shall see soon enough if <> Boggin!

8 have though hopes but I also have the fear that it will be mince!! Not long now, 1 kid down, number two to go!!

$trdo
!BEER
for you

Congratulations @eii, you successfuly trended the post shared by @meesterboom!
@meesterboom will receive 0.02998013 TRDO & @eii will get 0.01998675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @meesterboom, your post successfully recieved 0.02998013 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@eii earned : 0.01998675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75