Mrs Beeton's Beers!

in #life5 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20190427113457917.jpg

Mrs Who? Oh you mean that famous old Victorian Cookery book writer? Yes indeed!!

This week we have two delightful dessert recipe beers. That's right, I drink this shit so that you don't have to.

I jest of course, sometimes they are actually good.

So we have an Apple Strudel beer. Followed by a rhubarb and custard beer. Mental, just plain mental.

Well, when the Geese go honk the beers go DONK! As Aristotle was fond of saying.

First up, the Strudel.

Dhdhx_20190202201544428_20190323200529892_20190330193922551_20190406190344466_20190413111802913_20190420132517115_20190427115420290.jpg

The Western Wall. Sounds a bit portentous. If the northern wall is protecting us from winter what the fuck is the Western Wall protecting us from?

Anyway, I have a bad feeling about this beer. I am trying to be positive but the idea of apples in my beer makes me feel a bit nauseous.

20190427_201023.jpg

It looks like a good beer. Nice big head on a skinny body like a hippo on a celebrity diet. A fine clear gold too.

Time to take the plunge.

Ooft, it's not very good. Fake saccharin sweetness with a hint of Apple and cinnamon. Not very convincing flavours at all and there is virtually no beer flavour. Just this cloying artificial fruit nonsense.

Yuk. 2/10 booms!

Can the glorious Rhubarbra save me?..

Dhdhx_20190202201544428_20190323200529892_20190330193922551_20190406190344466_20190413111802913_20190420132517115_20190427120641817.jpg

Say what you like, it's quite a witty name. Not worry enough to raise a laugh or anything but perhaps a small smile...

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

Pours well just like the last one. Not necessarily a good sign given that the last one was balls. A rather splendid hazy gold this one.

Best blow that head off and get tucked in, as the prostitute said to the bishop.

Sweet!! Not good sweet, shit sweet! Again another artificial, sticky horrible sweet thing!? Have these people never heard of using real ingredients!? Boak, that's getting fucked down the sink. 1/10 booms.

Well well. A poor showing this week. Like crypto this week, the beers are getting flushed downwards. In this case, down the sink. I'm off to get some wine or something. Raar!

20190427_202312.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

@meesterboom hooo, friend, two of two, today's failure was fulminating, one of the worst choices of your entire career as a beer taster. I am very sorry for what has happened, well it has a positive side. Tomorrow there is no hangover Sunday.
Health dear friend

Saludos to you mate!

There might be a tiny little hangover ;0)

I think the hangover is going to be worse, since you will have to drink more to get the taste out of your mouth....

It didn't take too much! :0D

Bad beers but maximum entertainment value!

You should drink more shit beer!

Posted using Partiko Android

I usually get way more shit than I have had lately. My good run seems to have come to an end!!

Ah, this double review of yours was so very enlightening. Honestly, I don’t think I would ever go for a frosty mug full that was in the flavor of an instant oatmeal packet, so I’m doubly impressed at your taste testing bravado! Cheers to you, noble Rhubarbarian!

Hehe, now that you memtion it, it was exactly the flavour you would expect from some manner of porridge! lol. Silly me!

Not silly at all! Now you’ve really got me looking forward to the sticky toffee pudding beer review😉 lol!

I actually have my eyes on a couple of similar ones to that!!

Fantastic. That is more like it for our adventurous Steem beer guzzling guinea pig. Next week they need to be a bit better as we don't want you having some sort of sugar rush at your age.

I know! I'm a delicate soul these days and can't be doing with such travesty!!

😂

IMG_1143.PNG

I'm here for the bizarre video edits, and to confirm that these beers were actually as bad as they sounded.

A sweet fart in a glass is still a fart in a glass. Courageous stuff meesterboom, I am drinking a beer in your honour!

I hope your beer is far nicer than the ones I had! Serves me right going for these fancy dan ones!

Like the mask? :OD

One euro for a 500 ml bottle of Becks, the tried and tested safe option, courtesy of Lidl.

An excellent mask, and as usual, no other references?!

One euro, thats top notch! Lidl, on the jeweled isle? Wow, they have a long reach!

None other! ;O)

Yeah it's my go to when i can't afford one I like that's shipped over from Valencia. Lidl and Mercadona are right next door - a wealth of choice just a short cycle away :)

Canne believe it, next week a murder or a tea-bagging - something that must be commented on, if you watched the bloody video that is!

Lol, there are no watchers anymore. I will go back to GIFs like I used to!

@meesterboom, It's clearly reflecting that these beers didn't entertained you. Have a pleasant time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers mate! It is always a pleasnat time at the weekend even if the beers do not live up to expectations!

Good to know that. Enjoy your time ahead brother.

Considering they are so bad you seemed to continue drinking more of both! Is this just in case the old taste buds are deceiving you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always like to have a fair edit of them just in case it's an initial reaction!! I tried with them but they were pants!!

Oh wretch! I'm not a beer drinker anyway, but you may well have put me off for life with those two! I hope you didn't poison yourself, they sound well dodgy.

Posted using Partiko Android

No poison, just foul muck!! :0D

Time to resurrect some of the restocked 9 and 10s to wash the taste away.
You Did restock,
Otherwise, it will have to be a single malt or six to remove the taste, [and suffer the head tomorrow]

I am always restocking!! The night was saved by some jalapeno beer!!

With all your testing, you must have a stock of Good beers laid in by now.

With all your testing,
You must have a stock of Good
Beers laid in by now.

                 - len.george


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

thank you for your visit

Well I do and I don't. I keep drinking them!

Good God, Man...I feel for you with two scraping the bottom of the barrel like that. That shit should be visited on no man, ever! Perhaps you're just clearing the gunk out for some spiffies next week :D You better go lick the dog's butt to get the taste out of your mouth asap!

Spiffles incoming for next week! It had better be the case. Did those two were gunk this week. I rarely get two shanners, blegh!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34