Mexicake, Beavo & Oak Aged Blonde Beers!

in #life7 years ago

20170826_192642.jpg

Hot diggly donk, it's been a long week and no mistake. Are you ready for some beerage? I know I am. Who invented this work malarkey that forces a man to not drink beer whenever he pleases?

However, forget all that because it's

IMG_20170826_193448477_20170826193731527_1.jpg

And this week I am hoping every one will be a knockout!! So what have we got?

IMG_20170826_193448477_1_1.jpg

20170826_192755.jpg

This is a new brewery on me, The Firestone Brewing Company!! Darkening our doors with a honkingly amusing can. Look at this beastie. It's awesome, is that a lion headed skeleton!

20170826_192956.gif

It's a strong one too at 6.5%. Despite the fancy design it doesn't actually tell me anything about it. Is it a lager? Let's see.

20170826_200040.jpg

Ah, it's a lager alright. Nice and crisp. Very clean and it didn't taste at all strong. Which could be a bad thing if you tanned ten of them down your neck. It's very good though, a moreish beer. I am enjoying it very much. 7.5/10

IMG_20170826_193448477_20170826193633107.jpg

20170826_192825.jpg

Another mother of sheer funk design. I feel spoiled this week.

20170826_193022.gif

It says on the bottle that it is an Imperial Stout. Good lord, it has mulato AND chipotle chilli's in the ingredients alongside chocolate and vanilla. Mighty flip! Oh heck, it's 11% in strength. I may be in stormy waters tonight.

Look at that. It's like looking into the abyss. Wait, does that mean it is looking into me?

20170826_200506.jpg

Oh it's spicy!! A real after burner. And sweet, but dark muddy chocolate sweet. It's very nice. Ooft, in fact it's flipping marvelous. I want to chew it. Then start chewing the furniture making animal sounds. 8.5/10

IMG_20170826_193448477_20170826193731527.jpg

20170826_192837.jpg

I do like a Belhaven beer, I am looking forward to this one, aged in whisky seasoned Oak barrels. Jings, 6.5% I am going to be pie eyed tonight.

20170826_201551.jpg

A lovely tawny gold. It fizzes like mad and then settles down like a faithful dog.

It's tasty too, a real creamy tone to it. It's very smooth. No bite at all but a mellow chilled out beer. I feel quite relaxed drinking it. You can get a hint of vanilla and spice. I think the vanilla is what lends it such smoothness. Raar, me happy! 7/10

A fantastic come back from last week's poor selection. I am going to get tore into more. I feel like a Viking, a Nordic God!! I must find my eye patch and sing crude shanty songs of Valhalla!

Happy weekend everyone!! Cheers!

Sort:  

You are going to be tap dancing in the gutters with those brews! Strong stuff. I've had firestone brewery before and enjoyed it. The other two definitely look tasty. Maybe you inspired me to do some "sampling" of my own.

I hadn't heard of Firestone before but will definitely be checking it more of them! I will be tap dancing no doubt!! :0D

love the skulls wings of the mexicake on the label
funny name though
your tummy!
think of your tummy chicho!

My tummy loved it!!!

Great post, enjoy your saturday @meesterboom. Thanks for sharing, I'll have to try em out.

Cheers mate!! They are awesome this week!

As always good sir, you're reviews are enough to turn a man to DRINK! Also, the artwork is fantastic!, I'm willing to bet the designers were fairly bladdered when they came up with them.

Lol! I had never thought of that before. They probably are bladdered. It would explain the wildness of them!

I love the design of the Mexicake, but I admit that I'm intrigued by the Oak Aged Blonde Beers (I like so much blond beers) ^_^ Cheers!

It's a splendid blonde beer, really good. Now all they need is someone to work on that design!!

Yes, the natural balance of things, yukky beer last week makes for yummy beer this week (I'm really having fun with yukky lately)

That second one sounds like heaven, you called it flipping marvelous...but now I wonder, what would a 10 on meesterboom's scale be like if the flipping marvelous spicy chocolate beer gets an 8.5, hmmm :)

Hehe, I was thinking exactly the same. It was flipping marvelous but I wanted to leave room for stonking donkey marvelous!! :0)

Yukky and yummy. They are great yin and Yang of phrases :0)

Beer cans have become works of art these days, as have the beers themselves. It's a great time to be a beer enthusiast.

I was thinking the same. Why can't we be connoisseurs of brews and art?

That would be a fine thing!

It's a fantastic time for it! I love the cool designs and slight madness of flavours that are abounding!!

But those first two designs!!! Though the second one looks like a teenage girls pencil case. Shame on the boring third can. I can only review the design, 😂😭

Hehe, I totally get what you mean by the second one. The designs are great. The last one is a little old fashioned :0) Cheers!

I love these reviews! Man would I love to try some of those beers.

Cheers mate. They are flipping magic!! I live them chilli ones!!

Quite the funky and colourful looking beers this week @meesterboom! I'm glad they all turned out great, seems like you had an awesome evening :) I really want to try these now, especially that Mexicake!
Enjoy your weekend!

I am buying more of that mexicake. It was flipping magic. Enjoy your weekend too dude!!

Im more of a fan of a good tasting beer then a fancy label but those are some nice designs!
I also really love barrel aged beers. Pretty rare these days. Old school but still top quality!

It looked old school and tasted old school but in no was that a bad thing. I am a fan of them too!

Cheers muckeroo!

Awesome!

Keep living it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55