Cloudy, Peanut & Gooseberry Beers!

in #life7 years ago

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

1496_20170728193533507_20170728194421488_20170805181823212.jpg

Saturday! It seems like summer is still with us here in the north so let's get poky poky with some lovely beer!

We have some corkers to get tucked into. The first being.

1496_2_20170805180853724.jpg

20170805_180638.jpg

Clouds!? Not usually something I wish for but thankfully this cloud is in the form of beer.

A Tempest Brewery pale ale clocking in at 5.6 percent the long white cloud pours a beautiful pale gold with lots of fizz. It looks excellent.

20170805_184957.gif

And it tastes rather good too. Good hops, crisp, with a nice long bitter finish. A splendid example of what a pale ale should be

Well well, that suits us sir! To the next beer!

1496_2.jpg

20170805_180534.jpg

The Wild Beer company brews this one. They claim to add a twist of a fifth ingredient to each of their beers and in this case it be gooseberry!!

Such madness.

It seems quite flat when poured. No head. Boo! It's very pale too. Slightly cloudy. Smells good.

20170805_190600.jpg

Ooft, it's a tart little fellow. I get the hint of gooseberry and a sourness as well which is quite pleasant when combined. The more I drink the more I like and the less the tart-ness seems to bite. Splendid stuff!

20170805_191008.gif

And last but surely not least. Roasted peanuts go well with beer but as an ingredient!?!

1496_2_20170805180925082.jpg

20170805_180615.jpg

From the Fierce brewery with a whopping 6.5 alcohol content this looks to be a good un.

The label declares loftily that it has flavours of chocolate, roasted peanut and salt. Well little chap. Let me be the judge of that!

Dang! It pours out the bottle like squid ink.

20170805_191406.jpg

Hmm, I get a little peanut butter on the finish but not much. It is all a bit overwhelmed by a bitter coffee/dark chocolate tone. I am not sure I like it. I try more. It's alright but that bitter aftertaste. It's not really a good thing. Yech, not finishing it.

A disappointing end on the burnt coffee-esque peanut riot. It looks like this weeks winner actually goes to the first beer which is a rare thing.

Let's big it up for Long White cloud!! Woot woot!

Now I am off out to the park to see if I can find some dog dirt to chew to get the aftertaste of that peanut riot nonsense out of my mouth!!

Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

Now I am off out to the park to see if I can find some dog dirt to chew to get the aftertaste of that peanut riot nonsense out of my mouth!!

Lol , you should always stop drinking beer with a beer that has a stop drinking name ! Obvious !
Here's my hint for you : http://www.slaapmutske.be/index.html
I'm a big fan of the blondy !
Splendid , if you finish with this one , next time you wanna drink , you'll start and finish with this beer , with very little room in between for another one. It is a relative new Belgium masterpiece , where brewing is elevated to a form of art.
Cheers !

Cheers man, it is definitely one that I will check out!!

you drank squid ink and pale pee?
Just kidding! ^ ^
when you drink beer do you also eat something with it? like otsumamis in Japan, pulutan in the Philippines, my father always like sisig :D

Hehe, no not really. Over here people either eat or drink.

I quite like a bit of tapas with a beer but its not as often as I like :O)

I see.. here they always have olives or peanuts or French bread slices with herbed butters so I wonder what its like on your side of the earth :)

Olives are good but in Glasgow the whole eating thing is scorned upon.

There is a phrase which goes...

Eating is cheatin!

Ah dear, the silly Scots!

Would have gone for the first one too I guess. The second one, looks kinda dead. And the third one with the peanut, may be a bit like the Running Dune I had yesterday. Only this one being a witbier by Brick by Brick beer workshop.

Drank not even half a glass, threw the rest away. Nothing like it promised on the label. Ouaa, bad, would not say I'd had gone for the dog dung, but think it was a close call. Tonight one of my favorites is on the menu: La Trappe - Quadrupel, that is a very nice one.

Cheers!

I am glad for the warning dude!! If I see that one I will run and run far away from it!!

I hate it when a beer is so bad that you just can't finish it. The second one was exactly that, pretty dead. It needed a boost of something and a good bit of fizz!!

Sounds like a good one you have ahead of you tonight dude!!!

You're welcome mate!

When it says, hints of this and that on the label and all that it tastes like is empy bitterness, nah. Bad advertising, not delivering the promise.

Yes, it will be a good night, you have a great one too!

Saturdays are made to be good :0)

Yeah, when I see that I hope that it actually means it but when it tastes like ash it's just meh!!

Down the hatch!

Cheers to great saturdays, to brew that makes the promise reality, to good health and a long and prosporous life!

Couldn't put it better!!

Cheers to great Saturdays!!! To brews that don't lie!!!

Make it so!! ;0)

That wild goose chase has a really strange color, never seen it before. Great photo of you :) Peanut sounded great, I really eat a lot of it, too bad it didn't sit with you.

It's really pale isn't it. It was weird, almost a watery grapefruit colour.

I can't resist getting them selfies in ;0)

now today @meesterboom i m ur 1st vooter...

Great comment and supporter
Do you love beers?

nope man i dont like more just ligh beer like cold drinks

I noticed, fast work! :O)

Excellent selection dear friend @meesterboom congratulations po other beer ctualization, a little clear for my taste. Thank you very much, dear friend, for introducing me to other beers I did not know.
I wish you a beautiful weekend

And a very beautiful weekends to you too @jlufer!! The beers were not as good as usual but still a fun time was had!

GREAT POST THANK YOU

Woohoo! It seems you spent a day in the (Long White) clouds hahaha! For a second there, I thought Wild Goose Chase was going to be a dud because, well, it looks like piss, doesn't it? Wild Goose Piss fresh from the farmhouse. It's so weird that the logo is a Buck though.

I feel bad about Peanut Riot. It's three duds now, I reluctantly remind you. This one you didn't even had the stomach to finish oy vey! I don't know why I keep count, probably because I'm so invested in all your Sabeerdays. My taste buds live vicariously through yours. Yup, I heard it as soon as I wrote it >.<

Haha, three. I hope it's not the start of a downward slope and there is nothing wrong with the beer but my taste buds are going wonky.

Soon they will all be judged kak. Lol!!

It did look like piss, plain and simple!!

Don't even think that, dude! I don't know anyone else who could carry your mantle. Wait until your son comes of age before you even start to think about bowing out of the beer game!

You are right, I shall hold strong. Even if they taste like roasted tits I shall smile and report on their fabulousity!!

You know, when you think about, do roasted tits even taste that bad? I'm trying to think it is, but I'm convinced that it tastes great haha!

I am not sure. In dact they could even taste great. Sometimes my mouth can be guilty of a misfire and this seems like one. I shall have to calibrate it :O)

Not much of a beer drinker but I did notice you healthy book collection... is that Ian M Banks's Consider Phlebas lurking behind your shoulder? I never could get the end of that book without getting very confused, I must give it another go!

Hehe, yes it was, I loved his writing! The bookcase had only just been moved so everything is jumbled up. Good spot!!

The Long White Cloud looked like a winner from the get go! Lots of fizz!

Yeah I thought the same as sons as I started pouring!! Cheers @kus-knee!!

Some of them look like pee water lol Hope your not to drunk and making a nuisance of yourself not that you need to be drunk to do that :)

The colours were a bit disturbing this week although if yer pee is like that last one you will be wanting to get that checked ;0)

My pee is definitely not fizzy lol I like my beer darker, that reminds me of water, I don't like water

Me neither, water is for the weak!! ;0)

The most horrible tasteless stuff, see why you drink beer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43