Bingo Wings

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--61041285.jpg

The snows had gone. Everything was back to normal and I sat in work with a face like a cats arse eating a cigar.

The air con in my work is notoriously wonky and it often seems to be set at tropical which means you have to dress appropriately. I had on a short sleeved shirt which allowed me, in snatched moments of joy, to admire my guns straining away at the sleeves.

15s28t_20_20180301141833884_20180306175255504.jpg

I reached over to the shelf next to my desk to pull something off it. I felt a small breeze on my face.

What was that?

I lifted my arm again.

Something flapped ever so slightly.

I cocked my head to the side and inspected my upper arm.

Skraawk?

I muttered, as I gazed upon the wing before me, hanging down from what was once a magnificent muscled arm. Not just any old wing either. It was my wing. My bingo wing.

15s28t_20_20180301141833884_20180306175619067.jpg

Bingo Wings, for those not in the know, are the hangy folds of loose skin on the upper arm, that old women who play bingo, flap about in the air when they have won a fiver.

How did this happen? I cast my mind back. Everything was hunky-dory and then we had the little boom. There were certainly some sleepless nights around then and I did hit the chocolate a bit to get through it.

That situation is still ongoing and then there was Christmas, followed by my birthday...

Ah.

I might have put on a bit of weight.

15s28t_20_20180301141833884_20180306180202683.jpg

But Bingo Wings? Me?

I got up from my desk and ran to the toilet. Maybe it was just an angle thing. I needed a mirror so as to dismiss the idea that I could possibly have bingo wings.

The toilet was empty. I quickly wheeked my shirt off and regarded myself in the mirror.

Looking good, BoomDawg.

I flapped my arms experimentally.

Skraawk?!!? SKRAAWK?!?!

Sure enough, my magnificent wings flapped back and forth underneath my arms. I flapped them some more. Then a little harder.

Did I feel a certain lift?

15s28t_20_20180301141833884_20180306181342046.jpg

I flapped harder still, were my feet lifting off the ground? Were they?

Waaaark, waaaark!!!

I cried victoriously. I was almost flying, flying!!! I flapped harder and harder.

The door opened.

El Jefe entered and stopped dead in his tracks. I covered my nipples in mock outrage.

Well, excuuuuuuuuuuse me!?!

El Jefe flushed madly and backed off mumbling something apologetic sounding. The door closed. I snapped my beak at it angrily then moved back to the mirror.

I looked at my bingo wings again and gave them a sad flap.

Damn. I had better get serious in the gym... Fast!

Sort:  

Bingo Wings, Skraawk ( by the way I didn't quite get it what it is ),...Waaaark ( opposite of middle of skraawk, without k and s ), should be new words in the body building terminology. Actually, while I was looking for the words in Google translate, Google, such a wise Sir gave me that in Luxembourgish Waark is awaken, so I would assume it is to awaken the body...?

I definitely am sure that Your Jefe although looked a little bit weird and mad ( maybe ), He was for sure, very much proud of You as You wanted to fly pretty high...

Hehe, its funny you say that. I was using Skraaawk and waaaark as bird noises because I had wings under my arms :O) Heheh, although I very much like the awaken thing!

Oooh, I got it now...It is strange what mind can do unbeliavable...Mind thinks, feels, wants and this is part of our subtle body...and in my case it did such a fiction, 20 min 🤔I was looking for Hidden meaning in Waark and Skraawk...You know Conspiracy Theory...and all that🙃.
Oh, my goodness can You see what mind can do ??? 🤥

I see exactly what it can do!! I am like that too when reading things. Looking for the hidden meaning! HEhe, sometimes it works a treat!

I had to check my own arms while reading this just to make sure. I'm safe...... for now.

Is is always best to have the odd check. They creep up on you!

When we were younger some buddies would use the reference to Dunlap Syndrome. If you had Dunlap Syndrome then it was imperative to get your butt back to the gym. If you are unfamiliar with Dunlap Syndrome it is when your belly done lap down over your belt a little.

Haha, I didn't even see where that was going!

Bingo wings, ya crack me up. Ah, the joys of aging. Where the wrong things get larger, hairier and weaker, and all the right things smaller, flappier and furry-er. Nothing that a bottle of Nair and 2700 curls with the dumbbell won't cure out in a month or three. Easier to fix than the boss in the loo thing : D

Aha!! Nair! I had forgotten about such tricks of the trade!!! Hehe

Suppose you can keep that stuff in mind, just in case the ear hairs sprout larger than a monkey's wrist. Though for this iteration, the gym-bells seem the thing.

I am already taking care of the ear hairs... And the nose hairs. Will this torment never cease!!

Lol boomdawg. You should get a cartoonist seriously.Your story telling skills is legendary.It's time to clean out the 🔫 s for real myself included.

It's a good time of year for it!

A cartoonist would be ace!

"Bingo wings" never had heard that phrase or term used, but so far I haven't aquired as such...but, I have much worse, man boobs! I don't go shirtless anymore, as it scares the kiddies and confuses the babies... no gym for me, if I can't walk it off, it is staying...

I may have a slight case of them too. But I am still deluding myself that it might not be the case!!

LOL! Two questions:

I sat in work with a face like a cats arse eating a cigar

Were you eating the cigar, or was it the cats arse eating it?

I did hit the chocolate a bit to get through it

You mean chocolate liqueur, right?

Ha, that will learn me, it would be the cats arse eating the cigar!

Hehe and no, just plain old chocolate!

My mom was moaning about this the other day - searching for exercises to do, Meesterboom you have a gift of putting a smile on my face every single day - thank you for sharing this with us and taking every day events that we can all relate to and turning it into a LOL moment

Hehe, you are most welcome!

This absolutely made my day - I noticed the same thing the other day and now I can name it - getting older is a bitch. My brother-in-law's son ask my mom-in-law why she had it and she told him it use to be her muscles. And he just looked at her and said "Wow you must have been really strong when you were young..."

Oh that's a cruel one! At the same time though, really strong. Smashing!

It is my grandmother and we all found it extremely funny and well she just also laughed - what can you do??? Aging is bound to happen - or so they say

I am laughing so much now...I have no words!

You should see them!!! Skrawaaark!

Just don't fly away anywhere!

I could make it to Spain with these things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04