you wanna know who am i ? how about i tell you who we are

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I am an engineering student , i'm 23 years old and the worst moments of my life is what makes me the person i am now.
identity is very complex ,dynamic and continually changing .our identity is our culture, our environment, it's our family and our friends. Identity is simply ideas remained from experiences.
I have been always wondering how some people with very delicate problems managed to draw strength from them ,so i told my self that they have some kind of wisdom.but after a while i found out that it's not about wisdom that gives you this mysterious ability to find the meaning but it actually about manufacturing that meaning and forging it.
I grow up in a modest family ,we didn't have much but we didn't ask for more .My father has always provided for me and asked for one thing in return , for me to to study hard and make something good with my life .and that was exactly what happened .i graduated from high school and got accepted into a well-known college to become an engineer .till then i was very optimistic about life ,everything was so beautiful .
1st September 2011 i had to leave home and travel to another city that i have never visited before to study for my engineering diploma.
and that was the day when my life turned upside down .
i completed my registration and went to my room in the student's residence to get some rest . After a few minutes of sleep i woke up to some someone opening the door .And that was my roommate ,all i saw was a dark face with long hair picking a guitar with one hand and a cigarette with the other one.i didn't mind the smoke because my parents have always been insisting on me to respect everyone regarding their personal beliefs.
Time passes and we became friends ,he was my first and only friend .We would talk about everything and nothing ,do everything together ,studying playing hanging out ,just name it :D .he was the brother that my mom didn't give birth to.
3 months after i got a call from the director's office asking me to come ,i didn't know why but i went anyway .the moment i got into his office he didn't say a word he just gave me a a piece of paper .i started reading it and at the same time my heart started beating fast .i understood that they found weed in my room and that my roommate and some of his friends testified that it's mine .i was chocked ,i didn't know what to say ,i knew that my roommate smokes weed from time to time but i couldn't say anything because he was like a brother to me. and all of the sudden i heard "you will be expelled" coming from the director's mouth .At that moment the only thing that came to my mind is my father and how much he will be destroyed.
That day my roommate disappeared and he doesn't respond to my calls as for me i didn't sleep that night ,the only thought that i had was how could he do this to me . 7 in the morning two men knocking on my door telling me that i should leave the residence and that i am no longer accepted in class till the problem is resolved .i didn't know where to go because i didn't know a lot of people in that city and i don't have money to rent a place ,so i spent the hole day searching for a place to stay ,thank god that i meet with a friend who i knew before going to college but i never had the chance to talk to him till that day .
After 2 weeks of talking to the director and the teachers and every person who works in the administration i got suspended for the hole year .as for my roommate i didn't get a word from him since then it's like he never knew me.
I thank god that i didn't get expelled and that i still have a chance to make my dreams come true and make my father proud of me.
what happened to me that year made me change a lot of things about my self .So i want to give you all a very precious advice that i learned from all of this : neeeever and neeever and neveeeer trust anybody totally

Sort:  

I trust everybody completly, always everytime... Would you like my Eth and BTC private keys? I trust you not to take from me.
Anyways, what engineering degree are you after and how far are you?
I'm currently Senior lvl EE.

thanks for your reply , i respect your point of view .
as for my engineering degree , i am a mechanical engineering student and i'm in my final year to graduate .
good luck in your career

Congratulations @med.med! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @med.med! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @med.med! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63