You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it worth keeping a personal diary?

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for that Viktoria! Excellent points and reminder of why I was keeping my diary - maybe I should start again (even though much older than you now ;) ) Only thing: I wouldn't keep my passwords written -at least not in a diary that anyone can find and figure this out. We live in the digital Era so it doesn't sound that safe (you know, identity theft, access to cryptocurrency wallets, bank accounts etc)

Sort:  

That's it we live in the modern world, so many people can hack a computer. But not one attacker will get to your house to steal your diary. I think the diary is more reliable storage) I subscribed to you, in my free time I will read you, I hope for reciprocity) Where where and here I have no friends (

I guess you have a point, but still I wouldn't do it. I mean, what if you lose it or someone you know access it? (It doesn't always have to be a hacker or a thief...) But besides that, I love diaries and I think they really help psychologically - it's somehow like a self-therapy :) I should start again! I see you're very new indeed so I followed you back because I truly believe in minnows support on steemit, it is very important! :)

Recording on paper helps to fully understand your fears and problems. And their awareness is the first step towards liberation from their negative influence. It's like your personal psychotherapist)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63