About Friendship - or A Tribute to Sweden!

in #life6 years ago

Hello y'all!!! Today I'm going to try to explain my love for Sweden and the meaning of friendship - and how crucial that is when we're at a bad place.

IMG_2341.JPG

IMG_2285.JPG

So, in June 2014 I moved to Copenhagen. Soon enough, I visited Malmö, which was exactly across the bridge [the 3rd city of Sweden in population] - and I FELL in LOVE!

As @kerlund74 already knows, I ADORE Sweden! The flag (maybe the blue reminds me of Greece?? And I love YELLOW), the people, the cities (and I've been to quite a few by now - I do prefer the Southern part though), the language (a singing Scandinavian master piece), the music (do I have to mention it...ok then...ABBA!!!!!) and literally EVERYTHING Swedish (don't get me started on IKEA, meatballs and fika!)

IMG_2365.JPG

Still though, so far, I wouldn't leave Denmark for Sweden. As I'm used to say, Denmark is my husband and Sweden is my lover ;)))

I do live closer to Malmö now though, seeing it from my window while drinking my coffee off my Swedish mug...and from my balcony, the proud Malmö Torso -or Turning Torso-, an architectural master piece, 190 meters high and based on one of Calatrava's sculptures [More info on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turning_Torso ] That's why now I'm looking for jobs there more than in Copenhagen!

IMG_2381.JPG

IMG_2380.JPG

I always feel at ease in Sweden, I feel free, I feel happy! Whatever the case, I feel I'm 'escaping' - and it doesn't even matter if it's that close! SWEDEN IS MY THERAPY! - and apparently, my Happy Place!

I still consider it 'home' somehow, especially when I have 2 VERY close friends there (a classmate from school in Athens and a uni colleague from Copenhagen - both Greek) which resulted to knowing much more people in the country, almost as many as where I live haha!
Nancy, my uni colleague, even though she is younger than me, she completely acts like a sweet mom, feeding me all day, and making me feel wonderfully - same goes to her boyfriend who together they open their house to me for a weekend of eating, drinking, chatting and relaxing together [in Lund, pretty close to Malmö]. That's why I always feel much better after a trip across the bridge! The other day, at my housewarming party, I had a new friend I met from the girls, coming from Malmö! He's a crypto enthusiast so the jokes about ripple and the moon were coming and going, and the talks with @creutzy were obviously never ending! Also, we were joking about the bridge...'we' Scandinavians do that ahahaha!!!

IMG_2322.JPG

IMG_1980.JPG

IMG_2010.JPG

IMG_2017.JPG

IMG_2292.JPG

IMG_2302.JPG

IMG_2310.JPG

IMG_2319.JPG

IMG_2316.JPG

IMG_2318.JPG

IMG_2383.JPG

The pictures on this post are all mine - as usual - taken in Malmö, Lund and some areas around (oh yeah it snowed that weekend), taken with my iPhone SE.

You see some great views, endless food, Nancy my friend -having coffee outside oh yeah!- and me with an extremely happy look, blue skies and LOTS of snow, train tracks (you know how much I love them right???), cool architecture and some cute and weird stuff!

I hope you'll enjoy!

IMG_1983.JPG

IMG_2299.JPG

IMG_2340.JPG

IMG_2374.JPG

IMG_2363.JPG

IMG_2340.JPG

What's your Happy Place?

IMG_2360.JPG

I am wishing you all an amazing Tuesday [Tuesday the 13th-and not Friday- is considered back luck in Greece, but so do Black Cats and I love them...meh! Haha!] and as I always say, whatever happens, don't forget to SMILE!

IMG_2290.JPG

Yours

MeanMommy

meanmommy33.gif
https://s19.postimg.org/veoxcwadv/Steem_Sugars-banner2.jpg

Sort:  

:)) very beautiful and successful narration ... I wanted to live there!
maybe one day I move to a place close to you! Of course I should make a lot of money before: D
I love photos. I hope you live in places you always love.

And if you don't, I'll come to Turkey again at some point ;)
It is awesome here in Scandinavia though, for sure.
Different than in our countries, but still beautiful - in another way!
Keep steeming to make money ahahaha :D
That wish is very kind - and difficult to realize, but I hope so!!! <3 :*

i like your photos and interesting post👍

Awww what a loving post!!! I’m from Brazil and live in Florida - US for 16 years and one of my best friend is from Sweeden! I adore her and I can’t wait to go visit with her. Thank you for your post. It was a really nice one ;)

Let us know when you're coming !!!
Thank you :)

I hate to see those food because it makes me drooling in the middle of night and can't find anything to eat 😑

I am sincerely sorry @hananan ... oh wait, no I'm not :P Keep Drooling ahahahaha :D :D <3 :*

hehe thanks! :)

I try to speak my little english, nice post and lovely photos, excellent work!!!

Haha bravo, good job ;)))
Grazieeeee :D

LOVELY post!!! I guess I have another "lover" if Sweden is my husband lol. I love Italy...
But well Sweden is awesome in so many ways, I love to live here, most of the time. In winter I might get some thoughts about moving south :D
I will work a LOT this spring, off for a break at Gran Canaria for some hiking, then working and studying again...
But I have already planned to visit one of my classmates (who I never met in person) in May, she lives just outside Malmö, so maybe you and I could arrange a meeting then? It would be lovely! Springtime in Sweden is amazing :D

Thank you deary!!!
Ha..... Italy.... what can I say... for me Italy is family <3
MEET UP MAY MALMO YES [you see my excitement ahahahaha :D ]
Today is super sunny though, amazing! :D

sounds like a fun trip full of heartwarming friends and belly filling food! xo

It was such a therapy for me !!! :D (and FOOD yes :P xD )

Hi! Malmö is also my happy place! Living in the city and so happy to find someone on steemit who does not live far, far away! Even if it is amazing to meet people from all over the world here, finding someone from home is special! :)

Where do you live @lynxki ??? We should definitely meet up if you're close !!! :D

That would be fun! Living in Malmö, are you in cph?

Yes cph, but I visit often !!
Also presuming you'll join @copensteem then?? :D
Find me on discord if you wanna chat @meanmommy33#9667 ooor join @steemsugars ;)

Would be cool to meet! And fun! Now I have followed both @copensteem and @steemsugars. Meetings sounds like a lot of fun! Have not been here so long so grateful for the tips! And have to check out discord also.... there is so much to discover!

Thank you girl!
There is indeed !! Take your time, you'll sure need it ;)
And see you soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72