A tribute to Friendship - Or how Steemit and SteemFest bring people together!

in #life6 years ago

This is not just a reference to some @steemsugars I met in London. This is a tribute to Friendship and how it really works!

Friendships, as well as relationships, sometimes born in different or even strange ways. And what people say about quantity and quality, it's true when it comes to friendships. It doesn't matter how long you know someone but what you've been through together and how you ended up being close. This is what matters the most. So let me start [and I'll go with the order that I met them... ;) ]

@immarojas

One of the kindest people I know. She was one of the very first people I met at the intro open bar of the Lisbon SteemFest the very first day. The rest is history. Somehow we clicked, we shared personal stuff, sometimes I never got that close with people I know for years... But then again Imma is Imma, not just another 'regular' person. She is very special but most of all she has a good heart [I guess that's a prequisite to be a heart nurse right??? :D <3 ]
She gets me like very few people do. Ok, generally I'm an open book but this doesn't mean I let anyone in... I only let in people I click with and with Imma it was 'love at first sight'!
She's doing SO much in her life and all for a good cause, including Steemit Philippines! She's vibrant, never tired, always glowing but most of all...when I hug her, it feels like HOME.
It breaks my heart not knowing when I'll see her again, if she'll be in London, if I'll be in Copenhagen, because you know - life... But hoping that the next SteemFest will be the deal for sure!
Love you girl, I love your energy, your support and help, your vibe, your cute voice, everything about you!!!!!


Photo taken by @redrica, now being my phone screensaver!

@teodora

I met her during a drunk night at Lisbon SteemFest, outside Snookers together with @osm0sis :) We were both SO surprised that my boyfriend and her were from the same hometown in Romania !!! [small world!!!] She was also happily surprised that I spoke Romanian hehe - even though, let's admit, it's not perfect quite yet ;)
Teodora is the real thing: So energetic, interesting, smart, I can keep going like this!!! A super awesome human being and most of all ...an truly precious friend. She opened her house for me when she barely knew me. THIS I know 'friends' of mine who I know for years that they wouldn't do. I still don't get it, honestly haha !!! And I can't thank her enough for her hospitality - oh we Southerns :D :D :D
Also...another strange and amazing characteristic of hers is that she reminds me of people very close to me (including myself sometimes, or my Dad) but most of all my Godmother! The way she talks, the things she says, even the way she moves her hands or her general appearance...!!! Maybe that's why I feel her so close to me - on top of every other feeling!!!
She's leaving for Argentina in 2 days and my heart hurts 'cause I really have no idea when I'll see her again. Hopefully at SteemFest? Who knows... I am wishing her an awesome journey and don't forget us huh???
Esti SUPER TARE draga mea...Te pup !!!! <3 <3 <3

@redrica


London view from Tate Modern, courtesy of @redrica

Our amazing @steemsugars Coordinator! Yes, that's her ;)
Even though I didn't know her at all before going to London, and I still know her less than the other 2 girls, I do feel her now VERY close to me that's why I trusted her with this role for the group.
I immediately liked her - maybe because she bared with me non stop for 2 days, who knows haha!!!
I admire her for having 2 kids -homeschooling them wow!-, for being an amazingly strong personality, for looking so cute [no, for that I don't admire you, I just envy you :P ] and for being HER.


I mean, look at this face...How can you not love this face??? She took this selfie of us :)

She introduced us to @colossus39 who took us on his amazing graffitti photo tour - I will post about it too but for now check those posts if you like:
From @colossus39:
https://steemit.com/graffiti/@colossus39/graffabout-private-tour-with-team-steem-sugars-a-hardgraff39-project
From @immarojas:
https://steemit.com/photography/@immarojas/steemsugars-night-out-and-a-london-graffiti-walk-shoreditch
And from @teodora:
https://steemit.com/photography/@teodora/one-of-my-last-adventures-in-central-london-graffiti-tour-with-colossus39

She is very dedicated and I'm sure soon enough she'll do WONDERS on the platform. But besides that, the personal conversations we had with her and @teodora [at LEON girls, remember...?] -and no, I'm not going to tell you what we discussed...but the flow was AMAZING!- made me love her instantly... I hope to -soon- get the chance of knowing her more, because she's simply an extraordinary, multi-tasking, chic lady/mom! <3 Lots of love girl !!!


Selfie I took with the 3 of us, @immarojas, @redrica and me, in Chinatown of London


An amazing picture of me @immarojas took, while at a Costa Coffee, having an amazing Coco Vanilla Latte, looking outside to the sun, so happy...She even came with me at a Greek Orthodox Church I wanted to go light up a candle...Such a sweetheart! But look close: This is how HAPPINESS look like!!!

What do you believe about Friendship? Do my stories here make any sense to you? I'd love to hear what you think!!!

Thanks for reading! And as I always say, whatever happens, don't forget to smile! Happy weekend everyone!

Yours

MeanMommy

follow_meanmommy33.gif

SS-pansies-EN.jpg
Banner by: @thekittygirl

Gif by: @traciyork

Sort:  

You are all engraved into my heart. The best gift of my life is the amazing human beings I have met during this life. I feel full and grateful because of you. Thank you immensely my beloved for your kind words. You made me cry and I appreciate it. Safe journey until we see each other again. 😍😍😘😘😘😘🤗🤗🤗

If a ROCK like you writes this (and cried!!!! :O) then it means my heartfelt words passed through, yay!!! (even though I hope they were only happy tears eh??? You said it first, NO sadness!!!) You too girl, and we shall meet again - maybe even unexpetedly, you never know ;)))) :* :* :* HUGE HUUUUG <3

Such a cry baby...what is 6 months hey? And South America is just in the other side of the pond. You need to kiss a rock for me..dunno, that just came to mind😁😁

Many kisses to these beautiful girls. Greetings from Venezuela. :)

Hehe kisses back at you Oscar !!! You were there too outside Snookers.... :D See you at the next SF, hopefully !!!

Sure we will see each other in the next SF. I'll try to be there, with the girls @steemsugars;) hehehe

Oscar!! You can't meet her there???
Miss you!

Me too. I hope we see each other soon. But do not scold me if I do not speak English very well. =(

No habla espagñol amigo..so no problemo lols!!! Let's start saving for SF3!!

You speak fine Oscar! [ok better when drunk] frioooo FRRRRIOOOOOOO @oscarcc89 ahahahaha xD

Was he drunk at snooker club?

no... I think he was completely wasted :P

I love this! Thank you for introducing me to some other amazing women. You look like you're having so much fun! Anticipating the day when I get to meet some of my favourite Steemians. Shine on! :)

I had A BLAST indeed!
We are going to meet SOON! You're welcome lady! Your posts keep me calm, always :)))

Such a lovable bunch the 4 of you are and I liked reading about each woman and getting to know her a little better! Friendship is the best thing....makes life worthwhile.

It does... and I feel even more than relationships sometimes...
And as I said on the post, it's a bit relative - I consider you friend too even though we never met. Sometimes it's more complicated to explain ;)

Love you Loop...the world is small for people who have that connection. Distance as i've said no longer matters. Check your heart and you'll find people there. Gros bisous!!

<3 <3 <3
It IS like that - so I'll never lose you, ever <3 <3 <3
Gros bisous a toi cherie! :*

Nice tribute! And i wish i could join a meet up soon, friendship in my opinion is share ideas and opinions in totally freedom and that's what we do in this community! The @traciyork gif <3 Love it!

Thanks, @noemilunastorta and @meanmommy33! I've been having tons of fun with the Giphy creator, and I'm glad people enjoy the results (especially since it takes me maybe a couple of minutes FOREVER to make... LOL).

And I'm happy to spread the sugar...


via GIPHY

Love that gif!!! Definitely going to have to use that at some point, I love what you bring to the group <3

Awww, thanks so much, @redric! 😍

OH MY GOSH THAT IS SO CUUUUUUUUUUUTE please send it to meeee <3 <3 <3

Come to @copensteem @noemilunastorta, we talked about it right??? :D :D :D
And yes, agreed! :)

A tribute to Friendship - Or how Steemit and SteemFest bring people together! I love steemit.thanks to steemit. Thanks all steemit friends

Hehe it's true isn't it?? :)
Well, you're welcome ;) And thanks for passing by!

gorgeous #steemsugars'! :) It looks like you had so much fun! these pictures make me realise how much of a country girl I am though, all those buildings and people make me nervous haha I would be really out of my depth in the city nowadays! Glad you had a great time and it is fantastic to see new friendships being formed on steemit :)

Haha @beautifulbullies, there are many places in London that aren't as congested of course. I actually live just outside of London, in a very nature-y place, because I don't want to live in the city necessarily, but a day or two in the city is fun, and especially when it's to meet some amazing people! You should totally come down next time :) Many amazing nature-y places in London we could meet!

haha that is funny, we could all sit in a field in london just so I feel comfortable xD You guys are awesome

One thing i love about London is its' canals and parks. I can literally breathe so come on down @beautifulbullies 😁😁

hehe You guys are definitely tempting me lol :)

Let us know if we have been successful. London have a meet-up come March 2.

awww I can't make that one, we have my son's GCSE options day

I won't make it again either this time :(((

UGH I MISS YOU

Any @steemsugars here in Malaysia? :D

I don't think she's a steemsugar yet, but check out @yasminep, I think she's in Malaysia :)

Hope you're having a fantastic time over there! The food there is sooo goood!

I was about to say!!! :D

Love the energy you ladies emit! This is true friendship when even other people are happy to see you together 😊

You did say you enjoyed every part of it that night??!! @meanmommy33 is contagious😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66