Sort:  

Glad it helped - I've been in enough relationships to learn that I've never been particularly good at "hearing" my partner. I'm the one who always gets defensive and not acknowledging my partner's feelings. I've had to learn that when my partner says "I feel..." a certain way, it's not up to me to tell them that their feelings are wrong, if that's truly how they feel then that's how they feel.

I appreciate your ability to understand others. It's so easy to go defensive and rejective, since in a relationship it's natural to feel yourself responsible for your partners feelings. Of course both are responsible for their actions, which bring up emotions and that way makes one "responsible" for them, whether you like it or not. But just like you said, it's just how they feel and that's it -they don't choose it and then you have got to figure out what to do, which requires communication..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65