You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Fired From Your Job NOW!

in #life7 years ago

Yeah, I resigned from my teaching job in June.

I'm looking, but currently with Steemit and other income streams, I making what I made as a teacher. So consequently, I don't need to take any job, or even a job at the moment.

What's interesting is that other people need you to have a job in order to define you. He's a teacher, policeman, mailman, whatever.

Self-employed from the internet?

No that's just crazy talk.

Sort:  

Right? I love that you mentioned that our careers often define us! and it's 100% true. That is one of the reasons I tried to hurry and leave before I had a good "career" name, I was afraid on letting that go. lOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58