You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before You All Go: I'd Just Like To Say Thank You

in #life6 years ago

I haven’t gone anywhere. I might not comment often but I do view and read. I love your content but sometimes I just don’t feel like writing comments on all the posts I read. That doesn’t meant I don’t enjoy the content though. It normally means I’m trawling through a shit tonne of content.

Keep up the good work mate. It might be silent and people might be all doomy and gloomy but that’s what happens in a downtrending market. People get all negative and stuff.

Sort:  

I miss the view counter. It was great seeing 200 views after a couple of hours. I rarely see 100 votes, even on a post with 200 views, but knowing people were at least looking made it feel a lot more lively. I'm certain many people miss that feature and honestly, I think it being gone contributed to many taking a break. Some rarely see comments but those 20-30 views were a motivator.

I like to respond on my blog. End up spending a lot of time doing it. It's hard some days for me to get out and leave comments as well but I always remind people: if you see my vote, that means I was there. I don't vote for things I haven't read.

I do the same thing which is why you see votes from me on most of your posts. :)

I wasn't around for the view counter. I can't imagine why it was removed.

One thing that I have a love/ hate relationship with are curation trails. I love being on them, but knowing that 60 odd votes are from people who auto-vote my work kind of makes me realise that many of the voters probably didn't even see my post.

I do remember seeing posts with 500 votes and 5 views. Worse yet, the posts that show how much one paid to post here rather than how much they earned, due to bots. $100, 2 views. LOL!

you are an interesting fellow m8 - I would like to follow you if you do same. I am very new here and a sort of artist me self but my art is Truth amongst a million lies some people can handle the pressure others abuse run n die.I chose to post only quality truthful stuff if you wnna check it out...maybe it can help change your perspective of this life and even help your art

If you want to follow me, go right ahead.

I'm not into that flat earth stuff though so don't expect a follow from me.

Well it's not only just flat earth stuff but I understand. I wont follow you if you dont wanna follow me. Not everyone can handle the truth.

Yes, I already knew you wouldn't follow my account and that's fine with me. I prefer followers who follow along because they enjoy my blog.

I could easily take the same approach as you. I could go around telling people I'll follow them if they follow me, and many would, but then, years later, I'd be stuck with thousands of people who don't enjoy my work following my blog. They wouldn't be voting for my work because it was follow I asked for so instead of money, I'd get list of people who don't really like what I do. On this platform, that's called being counterproductive and only leads to failure. I've been here for nearly two years, I've witnessed many people take your approach. They have thousands of followers and no votes on their work. If that's what you want, that's what you'll get, and it doesn't bother me one bit. Your success here is dependent on you, not me, or anyone else.

Eventually everything will be tracked and we will get stats on everything imaginable. For example Google Analytics for Wordpress is amazing at tracking stats in an easy way.

Auto-vote I think is great since it makes us used to value flow and stream that it can happen automatically. We automatise more of our routine so we can focus on more important stuff.

Then we will get better stats on what people that spent real time on a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69