Hotel Chinzanso, Tokyo

in #life6 years ago

Tokyo has been an incredible journey so far, I really hope that you've enjoyed my tidbits of my life during my travels in Japan, if nothing else, I've really enjoyed documenting it for my own sake, and perhaps it'll be something extremely valuable to reflect back on sometime in the future.

Finding a place to stay is always a difficult decision, but luckily, we have the internet and a world of travel bugs to pass on their experiences to each other to save us making the same mistake twice.

Hotel Chinzanso is a fabulous hotel in the heart of Tokyo, aside from being a five star hotel, it's famous draw is it's beautiful gardens which were formally established in 1861. It is during this Meiji era that the hotel was built around in hopes of giving people a sense o harmony with the nature of the environment. Most rooms will have spectacular views of the garden and that's something which appeals to me a lot.

1.jpg

As you would expect from a hotel with this star rating, the lobby is exquisite and offers even more nature right from the inside. I think this is a strong recurring theme of this hotel, and helps to identify as well as solidify it's positions as the "nature" luxury hotel in Tokyo.

2.jpg

The rooms are very specious, and particular praise should go to the bathrooms which are nothing short of gorgeous.

3.jpg

I was surprised to find this little Shinto shrine within the hotel. It goes to show the population of Japan very much endorses religious beliefs as well as other superstitions.

4.jpg

Still, the highlight for me was taking a walk through the gardens. In the morning, it is a sight to behold. The garden leads you along a path along the river which can take you to the nearest train or tram station. But if you aren't keen to go anywhere, then you'll be supplanted by the beautifully appointed large leafy grounds, with pagoda's, waterfalls, and all varieties of camellia on offer.

5.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! The hotel is amazing.It's nicely decorated.specially the garden is so nice.I wish I could go there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34