You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberty, Freedom, Religion & Crypto: A Series: E.1 - Taxation is Theft & Unity - a Steemit CommUNITY Respectful Discussion.

in #life8 years ago

Great post! But I had one question...

Taxation is Theft

If taxation is theft, then of course the government shouldn't tax their citizens. But if the government doesn't tax their citizens, how will it receive the money necessary to run itself?
Thanks,
Max

Sort:  

Excellent questions. I am running short on time here today now...... I did not address this exactly.... but part of it in my replies in the last hour or so to others here if you do not mind having a look.

Informed consent is what I am getting at.

Thats fine, I'll look around.
Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33