You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning My Disabilities and Flaws: A Liberating Confession

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow Val you moved me in so many ways with this story. You are beautiful inside and out, super smart and writes so eloquently.

The so called flaws that you consider are but roadblocks that you and other people place on yourself. The world is bigger than where you are currently now and Steemit will open endless possibilities.

I have to thank you for sharing something very personal. In a way I have also removed my mask here and become the person I truly am.

I wish I could give you a hug right now and say everything will be all right. We are here. We are your family in Steemit.

P.S.

Who is the HR that told you that? I want her name grrrr

#steem-untalented @teardrops

Sort:  

Awwe, thank you so much @maverickinvictus! My first few days in Steemit were rough and shaky. Finding you and the rest of the #steemitachievers team made my stay a walk in the park. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and for being so supportive. Truth is, I would not have the courage to pour everything out if not because of the love I have felt in the team. Thanks again!

And as to the HR Officer, I forgot her name and her face. 'Guess her faceless image on my mind represents everyone who turned me down. I intentionally included those words I wanted to tell her in my post to release my anger to her and to finally free myself from such hatred.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65