You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Does Not Discriminate

in #life6 years ago

Depression is indeed a serious matter and it can strike anyone.

I was fighting depression last year and it was the worst episode I had. It was the same time I discovered Steemit and it has helped me a lot.

It doesn't matter what a person looks like, how well off they are or in great relationships but once it starts it so hard to focus on the good things and you are left with this grey shroud of feelings. Food taste ashen and the things that made you happy does not do the trick.

I hate it when people say you can choose to be happy. Duh as if anyone wanted to be depressed. It's not easy, it takes one day at a time but we always hope to get better.

Family helps a lot, love ones do a lot of good, having supportive friends who will not judge you helps. One day the demons in their heads will grow smaller and smaller and the light will shine in.

Without my Ohana I wouldn't have the same focus and drive that I have today. They make me smile. I have to thabk them so that is why I pay-it-forward by trying to help them as much as I can.

Sort:  

I'm glad how you were able to overcome such misery mav. You may not be related by blood, but you're connected by heart. No wonder how much you care for the Ohana that you have found :)

That is why i love them to bits even if they bully me lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43