You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Own Thoughts #1 | Internship Insecurities

in #life7 years ago

Hi, it's great to know that you're looking to expand your experience overseas. It's definitely a plus when you graduate later.

Although I'm a dropout, as a B2B marketer, I may be able to help you a little to spice up your CV/Resume.

  1. Tell them what you can do for them, not just your character (hardworking, honest, trustworthy etc). Instead, tell them things like, "with my writing skills, I can help you proof read articles and produce marketing materials" or "with my multi-lingual capabilities, I can help you translate messages."

  2. Researching the company will cost you time but when they do receive your CV, they will appreciate you took the time to understand their business and cater to their needs.

  3. Traditional, CVs/Resumes are written in Third Voice, i.e. Kelly founded a business when she was still in her university. Change to First Voice, i.e. I founded a business when I was still in my university and grew it to $100,000 in sales.

  4. If you're using a gmail account to send out your emails, track their open rates with tools like Bananatag, Vocus.io or Rebump. Most of the tools are free.

Hope these can give you some pointers.

Wish you all the best.

Sort:  

This is a super useful guide ! Im so glad and thankful that you came to this post and commented something new to me. Thank you so much @maverickfoo !

Pleasure's all mine. Hope all works out well for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74