You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life - Where has Teekay been!?

in #life8 years ago

Honesty and vulnerability play well here.
Most of us are here because we're sick of the fakeness in the world.
The price of maturity is being ashamed of who you were.
The only people who are proud of everything in their past are the people who haven't grown since then.

Sort:  

I like being honest, not so much vulnerable. In saying that, I didn't write this for the bucks. I've made enough money here already, more than I first thought possible. But yes, I am here because of the fakeness.

"The price of maturity is being ashamed of who you were."

That is probably one of the best lines I have ever heard. Did you come up with that?

Thanks for your input @mattclarke :)
followed

Thanks mate. Yes I did, although it's so self evident, I can't imagine myself the first to make the observation.
Keep up the great writing.

I think most of us have unconsciously made that observation, but you my friend, may be the first to express it so eloquently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64