The Benefits of Laughter

in #life6 years ago

Do you remember the last time you had a good laugh?. You know the type that makes you want to slap someone, make a big outburst, with tears running down your face and milk running down your nose. Trying hard to catch you breathe while coughing. Sometimes choking on whatever you're eating but you don't care! cause you're having such a great time. (Sigh!!) haaa the good ol day's. The ease of being a kid.

We all heard that laughter is the best medicine, but how good is it?. Let's check out a few.

  • Works the face muscle which helps you look younger.

  • Relax the mind, I'm sure we all need that at times. It creates a sense of peace, a euphoric feeling.

    Work the abdominal muscle, did you hear me !!!. You can work the abdominal muscles. Imagine that laughing your way to a six-pack. Wow!!!. Who thought it could be so easy. (I think I've done over a million crunches in my life. )

  • Relieving Stress - One of the best benefits of laughter. Stress causes so many ill effects on the body. A backache, headache, acne, heart pain, it even contributes to cancer, heart attack, and stroke. To think that laughing can change all of that !. The best part is, (whispering) its freeeee. So remember to get your daily dose of laughter.

Here's one of my poem too give you some help.

The night was chill, the moon was high, I rub my finger down her thigh
I try to be smooth, I tried to be sly. If I said I knew what I was doing
that would be a lie. I squeeze her tight, I stroke it hard, it was my first time,
felt like a bit of a tard. Those thoughts I push away.
Kept working on that sweet reward. She was thick, yet feel so soft.
Up and down I stroke, as she moans I say her name.
All at once the white stuff came.
That was my first time.
My first time I milk a cow. ;)

Sometimes life gets so down and downright stressful
You need something to make you feel more zestful.
A good laugh can ease the pain, even for a short while let you see
The pain in a better light.
No matter how life gets hard, remember who you are.
What you're about. Have a good day and a great laugh. laughing-smiley-face-depositphotos_8080674-Laughing-out-loud-emoticon.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @matt-freeman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67328.17
ETH 2602.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67