You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My Next EP Will Be On Steem before Spotify

in #life6 years ago

This is really interesting.
Not sure about the IA, I’m hoping we (as humans) will get over the “art-through-computer” soon enough to find new ways to create music, and to have art re-gain the importance it deserves in our lives.

As I mentiones in previous posts of mine, we have to find a way to respect art, or music in this particular case (I’m a musician) by respecting what we listen to. Taking the time to listen to an album without scrolling facebook/instagram, just as we used to do before internet was such an important player in our daily routine.

As soon as we get there, I trust we will be able to distinguish between human and IA creation; we just have to be willing to hear the message in the music we listen to, just as you look at a Jackson Pollock painting, and you can’t help but thinking what was going through his emotions.
Then, only then, we will have the opportunity to chose between them, but we have to distinguish them first.

Sorry about my English, I hope it made sense. Take care!

Sort:  

You're absolutely right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94