You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India on hold and violence everywhere| Bharat Bandh

in #life6 years ago

India is an amazing country. I always worry about her when I see programs on television about India. There is a special culture that they managed to preserve. But the poverty of most people and the unsanitary conditions in which people live, including children, make me very upset (((

Sort:  

@marymik23 I agree that poverty ratio is quite high in India but the situation is not depressive at all. People now have buying capacity and middle class and lower middle class have better living conditions now. If we look at such a big population then we should always remember that not all of them are going to get everything. In Europe, there are very few people to share the resources.

Indian govt has taken strong and effective steps to improve sanitization. Situation is far better then before and the future looks promising :) You must visit once.

My parents and friends visited there this winter. I think about this )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53