You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You There! How Would You Like to Buy My Flag?

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to fight that spammer. I work hard to succeed here and it makes me mad seeing people cashing in on spam with very little work. It definitely is a huge problem. Any time someone just tells me to follow I ignore the person. Finding true followers is hard in a sea of people looking for easy money for no effort.

Sort:  

About 90% of my following hasn't even told me about how they've followed. They just show up and follow and I assume it's because they enjoyed it and look forward to more. Seems legit. I don't mind if the next person has 1000 more than me. Their votes and views follow a similar pattern. ...and why do people think this is about easy money? I've poured thousands of hours into this blog. That was not easy. I don't want to feel like a sucker for working so hard, and I don't. Feels more like an achievement. Something to be proud of.

Hmm how I followed...I ended up on steemit after being invited by a friend who had been here a year. I was checking out her work and saw a comment from you. It was a great comment so I checked out your work. I think you were the first kind person with conversational comments I met. I also meant easy money to a beginner/outsider. The longer you are here the more you realize it's hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81