You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your writing style?

in #life7 years ago

Hmm...hard question. I always revisit the beginning at the end of the story. It's easier to write a good beginning when you know the end result. I've sometimes been known to start a story in the middle because I have a vision in mind but don't know how the story gets me there. I don't make outlines but I will write a different sentences that transport my mind to scenes in the story and will leave those sentences hanging until I am ready to write each part. I have a tendency to go dark...like I kill people off or something bad happens. Which is strange because I'm typically a happy person. I get my best ideas in the shower...only place where I get to be alone in complete silence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29