You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are Men Allowed to Walk Around Topless and Not Women?

in #life6 years ago

I live out in the country and spent my summer doing a bit of skinny dipping and walking around outside in a bra because it was so hot here. My husband was outside all the time without a shirt cool as a cucumber while I was covered and sweating. At some point I said screw societal expectations and I shed my shirt so I could work outside and be cool and late at night when alone...everything for a swim. It was liberating. That is BS that site tells people to cover up one nipple with another. A nipple is a nipple. Don't matter if it's male/female. If they have a problem with it why not ask people to cover the nudity with a black box or something similar.

Sort:  

I'm off to France tomorrow, where being topless at the edge of the pool would be far more acceptable, I still won't do it though, as there would be far too many people about, not to mention my mother and stepfather, but if there was a pool in the garden, late at night, I definitely be tempted :)

Yes definitely daft covering a nipple with a black x, show or don't show the picture, or if it bothers you that much, just don't look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65