You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Nesting In A Good Place?

in #life6 years ago

I'm glad you saw the nest and got it out. Poor little bird didn't know it made a big mistake on where it built it's home. I always try to show compassion when animals find their way into the human world where it is dangerous. Lately I've found myself catching mice to rescue them from my cats and releasing them down the road. Animals see safety and food and comfort but don't realize the dangers of making a home in the wrong spot.

Sort:  

It is sort of a dilemma, isn't it, owning predators as pets? :D

We love our cats and dogs, but they naturally attack the birds and rodents...

Yep, it's a good thing we can intervene from time to time to help overcome the poor critters' limitations! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73