You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Kids...?

in #life6 years ago

I was a fence-sitter in regards to having children. I have a healthy, brilliant daughter I can be proud of and whom I love dearly. It hasn't been easy in the sense that I've had to stomach things for my child's sake that I would otherwise never have had to face at all or would have responded to differently - and it could've easily turned out much, much worse. Would I do it again? Well, I haven't and will not. But the alternative of never having had my daughter is difficult to imagine. Of course, I remember my life as a single young man but I've never experienced life as a childless bachelor in my mid-forties. What would I be thinking and experiencing? What insights would I lack, if any? To what extent would I be different from the person I'm now?

You will have to assess the validity of your fears yourself. We all have our own unique personalities and circumstances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89