You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little life update from the road

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have visited Kristiinankaupunki/Kristinestad once. The town is half Finnish and half Swedish speaking. My sister's ex-husband is from Kristiinankaupunki. He told me that despite the small population the language groups don't mingle much because they go to different schools and have different circles of friends.

Kristiinankaupunki has an English language website.

Sort:  

My aunt heard some Swedish speaking teen at one of the booths in the fair panicking about the fact that someone might speak Finnish to him. I found that pretty funny, though I don't speak any Swedish myself so I guess I can't judge him for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81