Little life update from the road

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2099.JPG

Hi there Steemit! I'm making a little update while sitting in the car going back home and mom is driving. I've spend the weekend touristing in my home country. We drove to the western coast of Finland to visit relatives and spent time in the beautiful autumn nature.

We started Saturday early with walking around Kristinestad and the local market, and then went to a popular outdoor area by the sea. These two pictures are some selfies I sneaked in when I "lost" my companions for almost an hour.

We still have a couple hours to go until I'm back home with some peace and quiet so I can start going through all the pictures from the weekend. I have a lot of beautiful pictures to show you in the coming days.

Have a wonderful Sunday, see ya later!

IMG_2105.JPG

PS. Posting this from my iPhone so I'm not sure what the pics look like, hope they're alright.

Sort:  

These are selfies? Impressive. Bet it's cooooold! I went to Sweden, Gavle, a couple weeks ago and it was FREEEEEZING!

Yes it was pretty cold, about 10 degrees Celsius, but I had a lot of wool clothing on 😁

Amazing photos. You feel so free here, that's what we should aim for - freedom :)
I like to go to some amazing terrains myself and spend there some time yourself, you can get a new perspective about life.

Definitely! I feel very peaceful in the nature :)

amazing photos keep going

I have visited Kristiinankaupunki/Kristinestad once. The town is half Finnish and half Swedish speaking. My sister's ex-husband is from Kristiinankaupunki. He told me that despite the small population the language groups don't mingle much because they go to different schools and have different circles of friends.

Kristiinankaupunki has an English language website.

My aunt heard some Swedish speaking teen at one of the booths in the fair panicking about the fact that someone might speak Finnish to him. I found that pretty funny, though I don't speak any Swedish myself so I guess I can't judge him for that.

I almost went to Finland this weekend, but plans changed last minute.
Looking forward to all of your pictures!

Yours is a lovely country! I uploaded a photo from Finland a couple of days back.
I wasn't fond of cameras till Steemit, did not take many pictures. :(

Have a fun trip! Did you use eSteem to post it or steemit.com?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80